BILL.

An Act to supply certain necessary Legislative provisions not included in certain Acts therein mentioned.

HEREAS by an Act of the Parliament of this Pro- Preamble. vince passed in the Session of Parliament held in the tenth and eleventh years of Her Majesty's Reign, chaptered thirty-nine, and intituled "An Act to divide 10 and 11. 5 " the Western District of the Province of Canada and for "other purposes therein mentioned," and which Act is referred to and further provision made with respect to the territory to which the same applies by a certain other Act of the Parliament of this Province passed in the pre-10 sent Session thereof, intituled, " An Act for abolishing the County Substi-" Territorial Division of Upper Canada into Districts, and this Session. "for providing for temporary Unions of Counties for Ju-"dicial and other purposes, and for the future dissolutions " of such Unions, as the increase of wealth and population 15 "may require;" And whereas by the former of the said Acts provision was made for the erection of a new District, which description of territorial division is by the latter of such Acts abolished; And whereas, while the said last mentioned Act treats the area of territory which 20 by the first mentioned Act was embraced in such new District as containing two separate counties under the names of Kent and Lambton, respectively, the Townships of which such Counties respectively consist are not specifically declared by either of the said Acts, and it is 25 therefore expedient that such omission should be supplied: Be it therefore enacted, &c.

And it is hereby enacted by the authority of the same, or what That for the purpose of the said last mentioned Act and Townships for all other purposes whatsoever, the said County of Lambton res-30 Kent shall from henceforth include and consist of the pectively shall Townships of Camden, Chatham, East Dover, West Dover, Harwich, Howard, Orford, Raleigh, Romney, East Tilbury, West Tilbury and Zone, and that the said County of Lambion shall from henceforth include and 35 consist of the Townships of Brooke, Dawn, Bosanquet, Enniskillen, Euphemia, Moore, Plympton, Sarnia, Sombra, and Warwick, and this provision with respect to the said Counties shall have the like effect to all intents and purposes whatsoever, as if the same had been inserted in 40 either or both of the said Acts of Parliament: Provided Proviso: as always nevertheless, firstly, that the said County of to representa-Lambton shall for the purpose of representation in the