Abbott

Asselin Bellehun

Bouchard

Bridgman

Canuel

Debien

Deshaies

Duceppe

Epp Frazer

Godin

Grubel

Hanger

Harris

Hermanson

Johnston

Lalonde

Langlois

Mannin

Meredith

Nunez

Penson

Plamondon

Péloquin

Stinson

Rocheleau

Williams-87

Scott (Skeena)

Thompson Tremblay (Rosemont)

White (Fraser Valley West)

Bernier (Gaspé)

Brown (Calgary Southeast)

Chrétien (Frontenac)

Gauthier (Roberval)

Harper (Calgary West)

Leblanc (Longueuil) Leroux (Shefford)

Hill (Prince George-Peace River)

Lavigne (Beauhamois-Salaberry)

Martin (Esquimalt-Juan de Fuca)

McClelland (Edmonton Southwest)

Dalphond-Guiral

Supply

The Acting Speaker (Mrs. Maheu): All those opposed will please say nay.

Some hon. members: Nay.

The Acting Speaker (Mrs. Maheu): In my opinion the yeas have it.

And more than five members having risen:

The Acting Speaker (Mrs. Maheu): Call in the members.

(The House divided on the amendment, which was agreed to on the following division:)

(Division No. 50)

YEAS

Adams Allmand Anderson Assad Bakopanos Beaumier Berger Bethel Bhaduria Bodnar Brown (Oakville-Milton) Bryden Caccia Cannis Chamberlain Cohen Copps Crawford de Jong Dhaliwal Dromisky Easter English Flis Gagnon (Bonaventure-lles-de-la-Madeleine) Godfrey Graham Grose Harb Harvard Hopkins Iftody Jackson Kirkby Kraft Sloan Lavigne (Verdun-Saint-Paul) Lee MacLellan (Cape Breton-The Sydneys) Maloney Marleau Massé McGuire McLellan (Edmonton Northwest) McWhinney Milliken Minna Murray O'Brier Pagtakhan Patry Peters Phinney Pillitteri Reed Richardson Ringuette-Maltais Rompkey Serré Sheridan Skoke St. Denis Stewart (Brant)

Members Alcock Anawak Arseneault Assadourian Barnes Bellemare Bertrand Bevilacqua Blondin-An Bondria Brushett Belair Calder Catterall Chan Collins Cowling Culbert DeVillers Discepola Dupuy Eggleton Finlay Fontana Gagliand Gauthier (Ottawa-Vanier) Goodale Gray (Windsor West) Guarnieri Harper (Churchill) Hickey Ianno Irwin Keyes Knutson Lastewka LeBlanc (Cape Breton Highlands-Canso) Loney Malhi Marchi Martin (LaSalle-Émard) McCormick McKinnon McTeague Mifflin Mills (Bro -Greenwood) dview Mitchell Nault O'Reilly Parrish Peric Peterson Pickard (Essex-Kent) Proud Regan Rideout Robichaud -York Sunbury) Scott (Frede Shepherd Sim nons Speller Steckle Szabo

aylor	
errana	
obin	
Jr	
/anclief	
Vhelan	
loung	

NAYS

Members

Telegdi Thalheimer

7cd-140

Torsney

Valeri Walker Wood

Ablonczy Bachand Bergeron Bernier (Mégantic-Compton-Stanstead) Breitkreuz (Yorkton-Melville) Brien Belisle Caron Crête Daviault de Savoye Dubé Dumas Fillion Gagnon (Québec) Gilmou Grey (Beaver River) Guay Hanrahan Harper (Simcoe Centre) Hart Hill (Macleod) Hoeppner Kerpan Landry Laurin Lebel Leroux (Richmond-Wolfe) Loubier Marchand Mayfield Mercier Mills (Red Deer) Paré Picard (Drumn and Pomerieau Ramsay Sauvagea Speaker Strahl Tremblay (Rimouski-Témiscouata) Venne White (North Vancouver)

PAIRED-MEMBERS

Collenette

Jacob

Ménard

Axworthy (Winnipeg South Centre) Guimond Manley

•(1745)

The Speaker: I declare the amendment carried. The next question is on the main motion, as amended. Is it the pleasure of the House to adopt the motion?

Some hon. members: Agreed.

Some hon. members: No.