A Message was received from the Senate informing this House that the Senate had passed Bill C-48, An Act to amend the Railway Act, without amendment.

(Proceedings on Adjournment Motion)

At 10.00 o'clock p.m., the question "That this House do now adjourn" was deemed to have been proposed pursuant to Standing Order 40(1);

After debate the question was deemed to have been adopted.

Changes in Committee Membership

Notice having been filed with the Clerk of the House pursuant to Standing Order 65(4)(b), membership of Committees was amended as follows:

Messrs. Darling, Clarke (Vancouver Quadra) and Scott for Messrs. Rynard, Jelinek and Yewchuk on the Standing Committee on Health, Welfare and Social Affairs.

Mr. Ritchie for Mr. Friesen on the Special Joint Committee on Immigration Policy.

Messrs. Elzinga, Neil and Schellenberger for Messrs. Cadieu, Nielsen and Smith (Churchill) on the Standing Committee on Indian Affairs and Northern Development.

Messrs. Nowlan, Loiselle (Chambly) and McGrath for Messrs. Alexander, Landers and Dick on the Standing Committee on Justice and Legal Affairs.

Messrs. Lambert (Edmonton West) and Darling for Messrs. Fairweather and Nowlan on the Standing Committee on Miscellaneous Estimates.

Messrs. Hurlburt and Hamilton (Swift Current-Maple Creek) for Messrs. Howie and Hargrave on the Standing Committee on Regional Development. Mr. Friesen for Mr. Ritchie on the Special Joint Committee on Immigration Policy.

Messrs. Hurlburt, Horner, Masniuk, Hnatyshyn and Hamilton (Qu'Appelle-Moose Mountain) for Messrs. Alkenbrack, Elzinga, Hargrave, McCain and Whittaker on the Standing Committee on Agriculture.

Mr. Kempling for Mr. Whittaker on the Standing Committee on Finance, Trade and Economic Affairs.

Mr. Caccia and Mrs. Holt for Messrs. Portelance and Parent on the Standing Committee on Labour, Manpower and Immigration.

Mr. Lumley for Mr. Dupont on the Standing Committee on Labour, Manpower and Immigration.

Mr. Cullen for Mr. Goodale on the Standing Committee on National Resources and Public Works.

Mr. Howie for Mr. Wagner on the Standing Committee on External Affairs and National Defence.

Mr. Clarke (Vancouver Quadra) for Mr. Huntington on the Standing Committee on Finance, Trade and Economic Affairs.

Messrs. Langlois and Francis for Messrs. Prud'homme and Gray on the Standing Committee on External Affairs and National Defence.

Messrs. Abbott, Cafik and Lee and Mrs. Appolloni for Messrs. Leblanc (Laurier), Cullen, Gray and Joyal on the Standing Committee on Finance, Trade and Economic Affairs.

Mr. Côté for Mr. Philbrook on the Standing Committee on Finance, Trade and Economic Affairs.

At 10.30 o'clock p.m., the House adjourned until tomorrow at 2.00 o'clock p.m., pursuant to Standing Order 2(1).