No. 254

JOURNALS

OF THE

HOUSE OF COMMONS

OF CANADA

OTTAWA, FRIDAY, FEBRUARY 27, 1976

11.00 o'clock a.m.

Abbott

Andras

Baker

Beatty Bégin (Miss)

Blaker

Breau Caccia

Cafik Campagnolo (Mrs.)

Chrétien

Clermont

Corbin

Côté

Dick

Cullen

De Bané

Dinsdale

Alkenbrack

(Port Arthur)

(Grenville-Carleton)

Appolloni (Mrs.)

PRAYERS

Mr. Speaker, laid upon the Table,—Certified copy of the Report of the Electoral Boundaries Commission for the Province of Ontario, 1976, pursuant to subsection (1) of section 19 of the Electoral Boundaries Readjustment Act, chapter E-2, R.S.C., 1970. (English and French).—Sessional Paper No. 301-1/426.

Mr. Speaker, laid upon the Table,—Certified copy of the Report of the Electoral Boundaries Commission for the Province of Quebec, 1976, pursuant to subsection (1) of section 19 of the Electoral Boundaries Readjustment Act, chapter E-2, R.S.C., 1970. (English and French).—Sessional Paper No. 301-1/428.

Mr. Sharp, seconded by Mr. Drury, moved,—That commencing on March 1, 1976, and for the remainder of the Session, Standing Order 15(6) be suspended.

After debate thereon, the question being put on the motion, it was agreed to on the following division:

(Division No. 112)

YEAS

Messrs.

Dionne (Northumberland-Miramichi) Drury Duclos Dupras Ellis Ethier Fairweather Faulkner Flynn Foster Fox Francis Gauthier (Ottawa-Vanier) Gillespie Goodale Goyer Gray Guay (St. Boniface) Guilbault

Hamilton (Qu'Appelle-Moose Mountain) Hees Herbert Holt (Mrs.) Howie Huntington Isabelle Jarvis Johnston Kaplan Kempling Lang LeBlanc (Westmorland-Kent) Lee Lefebvre Lessard Loiselle (Chambly) MacGuigan

Halliday

1073