## VII.—STANDING COMMITTEE ON STANDING ORDERS—continued.

## Petitions for Private Bills recorded on the Register':

- 1.—Of John Bowes and others; for Incorporation of the Town of Milton.—Petition in favor: Of the Municipal Council of Halton.—See Bill No. 78.
- 2.—Of John Barclay and others; for erection of Oakville into a separate Municipality.—
  Sec Bill No. 79.
- S.—Of Daniel Snyder and others; for Incorporation of the Village of Waterloo.—See Bill No. 129.
- 4.—Of Thomas Elliott; for authority to lease the property of the late John McIntosh's Estate for a period less than 42 years.—See Bill No. 140.
- 5.—Of Joseph Hamel and others; for Incorporation of the Land Surveyors of Lower Canada.
  —Sec Bill No. 97.
- 6.—Of William Sladden; for power to the Courts to admit him to practise as an Attorney and Solicitor.—See Bill No. 91.
- 7.—Of the Western Assurance Company; for amendments to their Act.—See Bill No. 145.
- 8.—Of Richard Ollard; for power to the Courts to admit him to practise as an Attorney and Solicitor.—See Bill No. 92.
- 9.—Of Henry E. Bennett; for power to the Courts to admit him to practise as an Attorney and Solicitor.—See Bill No. 84.
- 10.—Of Duncan McFarland and others; for an Act to close part of the road allowances between Lots Nos. 52 and 53, 33 and 51, 34 and 52, and 35 and 53, in Thorold.—Petition in favor: Of Municipality of Thorold.—Petition against: Of Duncan McFarland,
  - and others; that part of the original road allowance between Lots Nos. 52 and 53 may not be closed up.—See Bill No. 143.
- 11.—Of William Barrett and others; for erection of the Western part of Hemmingford into a separate Township, to form part of the County of Huntingdon. Report, that no notice was given, March 10th.
- 12.—Of William McDonnell and others; for Incorporation of the Town of Lindsay.—See Bill No. 86.
- 13.—Of James Johnson and others; for the formation of Amaranth, Luther, Arthur, Minto, Melanchton, Proton, Egremont, Normanby, Carrick and Howick, into a new County.—Petitions in favor: Of Municipality of Goderich,—of Municipality of Osborne,—and of Municipality of Carrick.—Petitions against: Of A. Brown and others; against including Egremont and Proton,—of R. Chaloner and others; against Minto, Arthur and Luther,—of the Municipal Council of Huron and Bruce,—of the Municipalities of the Townships of Saugeen, Tuckersmith, Ashfield, Stanley, McKillop, Hullett and Brant,—of the Provisional Municipal Council of the County of Bruce,—of the Municipalities of the Townships of Morris, Grey, McGillivray, Huron, Elderslie, Bruce and Carrick,—of the Town Council of the Town of Goderich,—of the Municipalities of the Townships of Hay, Wawanosh, Howick, Colborne and Culross, all against including Howick and Carrick.
- 14.—Of P. Nolin and others; praying that a certain part of Arthabaska Point, may be attached to the District of Quebec.—See Bill No. 83.
- 15.—Of the Honorable J. B. Macaulay and others; for an Act to regulate the affairs of the Estate of the late James Macaulay.—See Bill No. 85.