SELECT STANDING COMMITTEE

ON

Agriculture and Colonization

MINUTES OF PROCEEDINGS

No. 16-TUESDAY, MAY 16th, 1922

Tuesday, May 16, 1922.

The Committee met at eleven o'clock a.m., Mr. Kay, the Chairman, presiding. Present:—Messieurs Baldwin, Boucher, Bowen, Brethen, Brown, Caldwell, Campbell, Carruthers, Clifford, Crerar, Delisle, Denis (St. Denis), Desaulniers, Desrochers, Dickie, Duncan, Evans, Fafard, Forke, Forrester, Fortier, Garland (Bow River), Gauvreau, Good, Halbert, Hatfield, Hunt, Jelliff, Johnson (Moosejaw), Jones, Kennedy (Glengarry and Stormont), Knox, Lafortune, Lanctot, Lapierre, Leader, Léger, Lovett, Lovie, Lucas, MacKelvie, MacLean (Prince), McConica, McCrea, McKay, McMaster, McMurray, Malcolm, Marcile (Bagot), Millar, Milne, Morin, Morrison, Morrisey, Motherwell, Munro, Neill, Ouimet, Papineau, Prévost, Pritchard, Rankin, Raymond, Robinson, Sales, Savard, Séguin, Sexsmith, Simpson, Sinclair (Oxford), Sinclair (Queens, P.E.I.), Spence, Stansell, Stevens, Stewart (Humboldt), Sutherland, Thompson, Thurston, Tobin, Warner, White, Wilson and Woodsworth—84.

The Committee resumed the adjourned debate on the proposed Resolution moved by Mr. Johnson (Moosejaw) on Thursday, May 11.

And the Debate continuing, the said Debate was, on motion of Mr. Johnson, adjourned.

Committee adjourned at 12.30 o'clock p.m., to meet on Wednesday, May 17, at 11 o'clock a.m.

ARTHUR GLASIER,

Clerk to Committee.