disposition in the House to apply the vote on the amendment, in reverse, of course, to the second reading motion, unless someone else has come into the House. The Hon. Member for Halifax West (Mr. Crosby) would like to be added to our Party and the Hon. Member for Saint-Jacques (Mr. Guilbault) would like to be added to the Liberal Party.

Mr. Benjamin: Mr. Speaker, may I ask the Parliamentary Secretary if the all-Party agreement earlier was in writing or in blood?

Mr. Nystrom: Mr. Speaker, my understanding, even though my colleague, the Hon. Member for Kamloops—Shuswap (Mr. Riis) is not here, is that there has been no all-Party agreement. In case there is not an agreement, we certainly want to debate this matter further. It is a very important issue.

Mr. Mazankowski: Mr. Speaker, I am not sure who is quarter-backing the New Democratic Party. I did discuss this matter with the House Leader and it was my understanding that there was an agreement. I did discuss it with the Hon. House Leader of the Liberal Party and he also agreed there was an agreement. I find this rather strange.

Mr. Gray (Windsor West): Mr. Speaker, I simply want to say that it has been my understanding that there was an all-Party agreement that the vote would be counted on the motion for second reading, but in reverse. I am sorry the House Leader of the New Democratic Party is not here to clarify this matter. However, I just want to put on the record what my understanding is with respect to the arrangement between the three Parties.

Mr. Nystrom: Mr. Speaker, as I said, I have not had a chance to consult with my House Leader, but if there is an agreement we will certainly stick to it, and we will take the word of the Government House Leader and the Opposition House Leader on that.

Mr. Deputy Speaker: The House has heard the representations from the Parliamentary Secretary to the Deputy Prime Minister to the effect that on the main motion the vote will be reversed, with the addition of the Hon. Member for Halifax West (Mr. Crosby) and the Hon. Member for Saint-Jacques (Mr. Guilbault).

# Some Hon. Members: Agreed.

The House divided on the motion (Mrs. McDougall) which was agreed to on the following division:

# Teleglobe Canada (Division No. 66)

### YEAS

#### Members

Andre	Gérin	McKinnon
Attewell	Gottselig	Minaker
Belsher	Graham	Nickerson
Bertrand	Gray	Nowlan
Bouchard	(Bonaventure-Îles-de-	Oberle
Bourgault	la-Madeleine)	O'Neil
Boyer	Hamelin	Paproski
Browes	Hamilton	Peterson
Caldwell	Harvey	Pietz
Champagne	Hawkes	Plourde
(Champlain)	Hicks	Reid
Charest	Hockin	Schellenberg
Clark	Holtmann	(Nanaimo-Alberni)
(Brandon-Souris)	Hudon	Scowen
Comeau	Jacques	Sparrow
Corbett	James	Stackhouse
Cossitt	Jardine	Suluk
Côté	Joncas	Tardif
(Lac-Saint-Jean)	Kelleher	(Charlesbourg)
Crosby	Kempling	Towers
(Halifax West)	King	Tupper
Darling	Lanthier	Turner
Daubney	Layton	(Ottawa—Carleton)
Desrosiers	Leblanc	Van De Walle
Edwards	Lewis	Vézina
Epp	MacKay	Vincent
(Provencher)	Mailly	Weiner
Fennell	Malone	Winegard—82
Ferland	Martin	
Fontaine	Mazankowski	
Forrestall	McCain	
Fretz	McKenzie	

# NAYS

## Members

Allmand	Неар	Nicholson
Althouse	Henderson	(Trinity)
Benjamin	Hopkins	Nunziata
Blaikie	Hovdebo	Nystrom
Boudria	Johnston	Orlikow
Caccia	(Saint-Henri-	Parry
de Jong	Westmount)	Pépin
Dingwall	Kaplan	Prud'homme
Finestone	Keeper	Robichaud
Foster	Langdon	Robinson
Fulton	MacLellan	Rodriguez
Gagliano	Malépart	Turner
Garneau	Manly	(Vancouver Quadra)
Gray	McDonald	Young —42
(Windsor West)	(Broadview—	
Grondin	Greenwood)	
Guilbault	Mitchell	
(Saint-Jacques)	Murphy	

Bill read the second time and referred to a legislative committee.

Mr. Deputy Speaker: It being 6.30 p.m., the House stands adjourned until tomorrow at 11 a.m., pursuant to Standing Order 3(1).

The House adjourned at 6.30 p.m.