Pascoe

referred to the fact that he did not want to take part in this nauseating procedure. I would call attention to-

Mr. Deputy Speaker: Order. If the hon. member has a point of order, I would ask him to state it.

Mr. MacInnis (Cape Breton South): My point of order, Mr. Speaker, is that prior to the supper hour it was through the request of the hon, member, who said he did not want to take part in this nauseating procedure, that an arrangement was made by an order of the house that the house sit beyond the voting hour until nine o'clock in order to give the same hon, member an opportunity to take part in the debate. He now has stated he would not want to take part in it, and it was Nugent through his arrangements that the house sat Orlikow until nine o'clock to listen to him-

Mr. Deputy Speaker: Order.

Mr. MacInnis (Cape Breton South): -at his own request.

Mr. Deputy Speaker: Order, please. It being nine o'clock, pursuant to a special order passed this day, it is my duty to interrupt the proceedings and put forthwith the question on any amendment before the house.

The house divided on the amendment (Mr. Fairweather) which was negatived on the following division:

• (9:00 p.m.)

Flemming

Forrestall

Forbes

Gilbert

## YEAS

## Messrs:

Grafftey Alkenbrack Grills Asselin (Charlevoix) Gundlock Baldwin Hales Ballard Hamilton Beaulieu Harkness Bell (Carleton) Hees Bell (Saint John-Albert) Horner (Acadia) Bigg Horner (Jasper-Edson) Horner (The Battlefords) Bower Howe (Hamilton South) Brand Cadieu (Meadow Lake) Howe (Wellington-Cantelon Huron) Churchill Irvine Clancy Jorgenson Coates Keays Code Kennedy Kindt Crouse Danforth Knowles Diefenbaker Korchinski Lambert Dinsdale Douglas Lewis Enns Loney Fairweather MacDonald (Prince) Fane MacEwan Fawcett MacInnis

(Cape Breton South)

(Vancouver-Kingsway)

MacInnis (Mrs.)

MacLean (Queens)

Division Peters Macquarrie Prittie MacRae Pugh McCleave McCutcheon Rapp Regimbal McIntosh Ricard McKinley Rynard McLelland Schreyer McQuaid Scott (Victoria (Ont.)) Madill Martin (Timmins) Sherman Monteith Simpson Skoreyko Moore Smallwood More Muir (Cape Breton Smith North and Victoria) Southam Muir (Lisgar) Starr Stefanson Nasserden Thomas (Middlesex West) Nesbitt Valade Noble Vincent Nowlan Wadds (Mrs.) Watson (Assiniboia) Webb Ormiston Winch

## NAYS

Winkler-106.

## Messrs:

Addison Gauthier Allard Gendron Andras Godin Asselin Gordon (Richmond-Wolfe) Gover Badanai Granger Barnett Gray Basford Greene Batten Grégoire Béchard Beer Habel Benson Haidasz Harley Berger Blouin Hellver Boulanger Herridge Brown Hopkins Byrne Hymmen Cadieux (Terrebonne) Isabelle Cameron (High Park) Johnston Cameron (Nanaimo-Klein Cowichan-The Islands) Lachance Cantin Laflamme Caquette LaMarsh (Miss) Cardin Lamontagne Caron Langlois (Chicoutimi) Carter Langlois (Mégantic) Cashin Laniel Choquette Laprise Chrétien Latulippe Clermont Laverdière Comtois Leblanc (Laurier) Côté (Dorchester) LeBlanc (Rimouski) Cowan Lefebyre Crossman Legault Deachman Lessard Dionne Lind

Drury Dubé MacEachen Duquet Mackasey Émard McIlraith Éthier McLean (Charlotte) Faulkner McNulty Favreau McWilliam Forest Marchand Martin (Essex East) Foy