Division

Rapp

Ricard

Richard

Rideout

Rinfret

Rochon

Rouleau

Roxburgh

Rock

Robichaud

Rheaume

Macquarrie McBain McIlraith McMillan McNulty McWilliam Madill Mandziuk Martin (Essex East) Martineau Matheson Matte Millar Mitchell Monteith Moore More Moreau Morison Muir (Cape Breton

Ryan Rynard Sauve Scott Simpson Skoreyko Smallwood North and Victoria)

Pascoe Paul Pearson Pennell Pepin Peters Pickersgill Pigeon Pugh

Muir (Lisgar)

Mullally

Nasserden

Nicholson

Munro

Nesbitt

Nielsen

Nowlan

Nugent

O'Keefe

Otto

Noble

Smith Southam Starr Stefanson Stenson Tardif Teillet Temple Thomas Tremblay Tucker Turner Valade Vincent Wahn Walker Watson (Assiniboia) Watson (Chateauguay-Huntingdon-Laprairie) Webb Weichel

Mr. Speaker: I declare the amendment to the amendment lost.

Whelan

Winkler

Willoughby

Woolliams-210.

Mr. Chapdelaine: Mr. Speaker, I was paired with the hon. member for Halifax.

Mr. Stewart: Mr. Speaker, I was paired. Had I voted I would have voted against the subamendment.

Mr. Lloyd: Mr. Speaker, I was paired. Had I voted I would have voted against the subamendment.

Mr. Thompson: Mr. Speaker, I was paired with the hon. member for Carleton (Mr. Francis).

Mrs. Konantz: Mr. Speaker, I was paired. Had I voted I would have voted against the subamendment.

Mr. McIntosh: Mr. Speaker, I was paired Brown with the Minister of Trade and Commerce Byrne (Mr. Sharp). Had I voted I would have voted Cadieux (Terrebonne) against the subamendment.

The house divided on the amendment (Mr. Diefenbaker) which was negatived on the following division:

[Mr. Speaker.]

YEAS

Macquarrie MacRae

Messrs:

Aiken Alkenbrack Balcer Baldwin Bell Bigg Cantelon Casselman, Mrs. Chatterton Churchill Clancy Coates Cooper Crouse Danforth Diefenbaker Dinsdale Doucett Enns

Fane

Fleming (Okanagan-Revelstoke) Forbes Grafftey Gundlock Hales Hamilton Harkness Horner (Acadia) Horner (Jasper-Edson) Horner (The Battlefords)Smith Howe (Wellington-South Huron) Irvine Jorgenson Kennedy Kindt Korchinski Lamb Lambert Loney MacEwan

MacLean (Queens)

MacInnis

McBain Mandziuk Martineau Millar Monteith Moore More Muir (Cape Breton North and Victoria) Muir (Lisgar) Nasserden Nesbitt Nielsen Noble Nowlan Nugent Pascoe Paul Pigeon Pugh Rapp Rheaume Ricard Rynard Simpson Skoreyko Smallwood Southam Starr Stefanson Stenson Thomas

Vincent Watson (Assiniboia) Webb Weichel Willoughby Winkler Woolliams-85.

Valade

NAVS

Messrs:

Caron

Addison Armstrong Asselin (Notre Dame de Grace) Asselin (Richmond-Wolfe) Badanai Basford Batten Beaule Bechard Beer Belanger Benidickson Benson Berger Blouin Boulanger Boutin Brewin

Cameron (High Park) Cameron (Nanaimo-Cowichan-The Islands) Favreau

Cantin Caouette Cardin

Carter Cashin Chapdelaine Chevrier Choquette Chretien Côté (Chicoutimi) Côté (Longueuil) Cowan Crossman Cyr Davis Deachman Denis Deschatelets Dionne Douglas Drouin Drury Dube Dupuis Emard Ethier

Eudes Fisher

Forgie