MEMBERS OF THE GOVERNMENT

OF THE

RIGHT HON. WILLIAM LYON MACKENZIE KING

(January 21, 1942)

Prime Minister, President of the Privy Counc Secretary of State for External Affairs	il, Right Hon. William Lyon Mackenzie King
Member of the Administration and Minist without portfolio	
Minister of Mines and Resources	Hon. Thomas Alexander Crerar
Minister of Justice and Attorney General Canada	of ¹ Right Hon. Ernest Lapointe ² Hon. Louis Stephen St. Laurent
Minister of Public Works	Hon. PIERRE JOSEPH ARTHUR CARDIN
Minister of Finance	Hon. James Lorimer Ilsley
Minister of Pensions and National Health	Hon. Ian Alistair Mackenzie
Postmaster General	Hon. William Pate Mulock
Minister of National Revenue	Hon. Colin William George Gibson
Minister of Fisheries	., Hon. Joseph Enoil Michaud
Minister of National Defence	., Hon. James Layton Ralston
Minister of Transport	Hon. Pierre Joseph Arthur Cardin
Minister of Agriculture	Hon. JAMES GARFIELD GARDINER
Minister of Labour	
Minister of Trade and Commerce	Hon. James A. MacKinnon
Secretary of State	., ⁵ Hon. Pierre-François Casgrain ⁶ Hon. Norman Alexander McLarty
Minister of Munitions and Supply	Hon. CLARENCE DECATUR HOWE
Associate Minister of National Defence and Minister of National Defence for Air Hon. CHARLES GAVAN POWER	
Minister of National Defence for Nav Services	
Minister of National War Services	⁷ Hon. James Garfield Gardiner ⁸ Hon. Joseph Thorarinn Thorson

¹ Died, November 26, 1941.

⁷ Resigned, June 11, 1941.
⁸ Appointed, June 11, 1941.

² Appointed, December 20, 1941.
³ Appointed, December 10, 1941. Elected in by-election, February 9, 1942.
³ Appointed Secretary of State, December 15, 1941.
⁴ Appointed, December 15, 1941. Elected in by-election, February 9, 1942.
⁵ Resigned, and appointed to Quebec Superior Court Bench, December 15, 1941.

⁶ Appointed, December 15, 1941.