Following the adoption of the Report of the Credentials Committee, the Assembly will proceed to the election of the President by secret ballot. In 1925 a Canadian delegate, the Honourable Raoul Dandurand, was honoured by election to the office of President. Last year the President was Mr. te Water of the Union of South Africa. As it is customary to accord the office of the President to the representative of the various nations more or less in turn, in the normal course of events it will be some years before Canada will again be in line for election to this office. It is customary, also, to elect six Vice-Presidents.

The new President will then read the proposed Agenda and, after being formally adopted by the Assembly, it will be circulated to the various members.

A general Debate will be held on the Report of the League since the last Session of the Assembly. It usually lasts for several days and resembles, in a general way, the Debate on the Address in Reply to the Speech from the Throne in the Canadian House of Commons.

The Assembly, in accordance with its Rules of Procedure, will resolve itself into six main Committees to each of which each delegation nominates one delegate and one alternative delegate. These Committees are as follows:

First Committee - Legal and Constitutional Questions.

-2-