## CHAPTER V

## **Final Provision**

## ARTICLE 40

## Entry into Force of the Convention

The present Convention will come into force on the first of January, one thousand nine hundred and thirty-four.

In witness whereof the respective plenipotentiaries have signed the Convention in a single copy, which shall remain in the archives of the Government of Spain and of which a copy shall be delivered to each Government. Done at Madrid the 9th of December, 1932.

For the Union of South Africa: H. J. Lenton A. R. McLachlan

For Germany: Hermann Giess Dr. Hans Carl Steidle Dr. Paul Jäger Dr. Hans Harbich Paul Münch Martin Feuerhahn Siegfried Mey Dr. Friedrich Herath Rudolph Salzmann Erhard Maertens Curt Wagner

- For the Argentine Republic: D. Garcia-Mansilla R. Correa Luna Luis S. Castiñeiras M. Sàenz Briones
- For the Commonwealth of Australia: J. M. Crawford
- For Austria: Dr. Rudolph Oestreicher Hans Pfeuffer
- For Belgium: B. Maus R. Corteil J. F. G. Lambert H. Fossion
- For Bolivia: Jorge Saénz For Brazil:
- Luis Guimarães

- For Canada: Alfred Duranleau W. Arthur Steel Jean Désy
- For Chile: E. Bermùdez
- For China: Lingoh Wang
- For the Vatican City State: Giuseppe Gianfranceschi
- For the Republic of Colombia: José Joaquin Casas Alberto Sànchez de Iriarte W. MacLellan
- For the French Colonies, Protectors<sup>1</sup> and French Mandated Territor<sup>je</sup> G. Carour
- ✓ For the Portuguese Colonies: Ernesto Julio Navarro Arnaldo de Paiva Carvalho José Méndes de Vasconcellé Guimarães Maria Correa Barata da Cru<sup>I</sup>
  - For the Swiss Confederation: G. Keller E. Metzler
  - For Belgian Congo: F. G. Tondeur
  - For Costa Rica: A. Martin Lanuza
- For Cuba: Manuel S. Pichardo

22