An Act to divide the Township of Wotton, in the County of Wolfe, into two distinct Municipalities.

THEREAS it is expedient to separate the Township of Wotton, Preamble. in the County of Wolfe, into two distinct Municipalities, inasmuch as such division of the said Township will greatly promote the welfare and convenience of its inhabitants; Therefore Her Majesty, 5 &c., enacts as follows:

I. Upon, from and after the first day of January, 1860, the 9th, 10th, Township of 11th, 12th, 13th, and 14th, Ranges of the said Township of Wotton shall constituted out constitute a separate Township or Municipality by the name of the of part of Parish or Township of St. Camille, and the remainder of the said Town- Wotton. 10 ship shall remain as at present and form the Municipality and Township of Wotton.

II. All and every the debts of the present Municipality of Wotton County shall be divided between the respective Municipalities of Wotton and Council to of St. Camille, by a By-law to be passed by the County Council to that as to debt of 15 effect, and as soon as the said debts shall have been divided as afore- Wotton. said, each of the said Municipalities shall be bound to the payment of the share of the said debts which shall have been so assigned to it as aforesaid, as though such share of the said debts had been incurred by such Municipalities.

III. This Act shall be deemed a public Act. 20

Public Act.