the north by the river St. Lawrence, and on the south by the rear lines of the seigniories of Courval. Pierreville and Deguire or Riviere David; and shall comprehend the whole extent of the seigniories of La Baie du Febvre, Courval. Lussaudiere, Pierre-ville, Saint Francois and the augmentation thereof, Lavalliere, otherwise called Saint Michel d'Yamaska and Deguire.

Bounds of the County of Drummond.

13°. The County of Drummond shall contain the Townships of Aston, Bulstrode, Stanfold, Arthabaska, Chester, Ham, Wotton, Tingwick. Warwick. Horton, Wendover, Simpson, Kingsey, Durham and Gore, Wickham, Grantham, Upton and Acton, together with all the gores and augmentations of the said Townships.

Bounds of the County of Sherbrooke.

14°. The County of Sherbrooke shall contain the Townships of Garthby. Hatford, Whitton, Marston, Clinton, Woburn, Stanhope, Croydon, Chesham, Adstock, Lingwick, Weedon, Dudswell, Bury, Hampden, Ditton, Emberton Drayton, Auckland, Newport, Westbury, Stoke, Ascot, Eaton, Hereford, Compton, Clifton, Windsor, Brompton, Shipton, Melbourne and Orford, together with all gores or augmentations of the said Townships.

15°. The County of Stanstead shall contain the Townshins of Hatley, Barn-Bounds of the ston, Barford, Stanstead, Bolton and Potton, with all the gores and augmenta-County of Stanstead. tions of the said Townships.

County of Missiakoui-

Bounds of the County of Shefford.

Bounds of the County of Richelieu.

16°. The County of Missiskoui shall contain the Townships of Sutton, the Bounds of the seigniory of Saint Armand, and the Townships of Dunham and Stanbridge. together with all the gores and augmentations of the said Townships.

> 17°. The County of Shefford shall contain the Townships of Ely, Stukely, Brome, Shefford, Roxton, Milton, Granby and Farnham with the gores and augmentations of the said Townships.

> 18°. The County of Richelieu shall be bounded by the north east line of the seigniory of Contrecœur as far as the River Richelieu or Chambly, thence by the said River Richelieu up to the south west line of the seigniory of Saint Charles on the River Richelieu, thence by the said south west line as far as the line of the depth of the said seigniory, thence by the said depth line as far as the north east line of the said seigniory of Saint Charles, thence by the said north east line as far as the depth line of the seigniory of Saint Denis, thence by the said depth line as far as the line between the seigniories of Saint Hvacinthe and Saint Ours, thence by the aforesaid line as far as the River Yamaska, thence by the said River Yamaska as far as the place where the continuation of the rear line of the seigniory of Saint Charles d'Yamaska would terminate at the said