SECOND DISTINCT SITTING

2.45 p.m.

The Honourable MARK ROBERT DROUIN, Speaker

The Members convened were:-

The Honourable Senators

Aseltine,	Drouin,	Kinley,	Raymond,
Baird,	Dupuis,	Lambert,	Reid,
Barbour,	Emerson,	Lefrançois,	Robertson,
Basha,	Euler,	Leger,	Roebuck,
Beaubien,	Farris,	Leonard,	Savoie,
Bishop,	Fergusson,	Macdonald,	Smith (Kamloops),
Blais,	Gershaw,	MacKinnon,	Smith
Boucher,	Golding,	Marcotte,	(Queens-
Bouffard,	Gouin,	McDonald,	Shelburne),
Bradette,	Grant,	McGrand,	Sullivan,
Bradley,	Haig,	McGuire,	Taylor (Norfolk),
Brunt,	Hardy,	McKeen,	Taylor
Burchill,	Hawkins,	McLean,	(Westmorland),
Cameron,	Hayden,	Methot,	Tremblay,
Comeau,	Hodges,	Molson,	Turgeon,
Connolly	Horner,	Monette,	Vaillancourt,
(Halifax North),	Howard,	Paterson,	Veniot,
Connolly	Howden,	Pearson,	Vien,
(Ottawa West),	Hugessen,	Pouliot,	Wall,
Crerar,	Inman,	Power,	White,
Croll,	Isnor,	Pratt,	Wilson,
Davies,	Jodoin,	Quinn,	Woodrow.
Dessureault,			

The Honourable the Speaker having put the question whether the Senate do now adjourn during pleasure, it was resolved in the affirmative.

After awhile, Her Majesty the Queen having come and being seated upon the Throne—

The Honourable the Speaker commanded the Gentleman Usher of the Black Rod to proceed to the House of Commons and acquaint that House that:—
"It is the pleasure of Her Majesty the Queen that they attend her immediately in the Senate Chamber."

The House of Commons being come,