#### PRAYERS.

The Honourable Senator Copp, from the Committee of Selection appointed to nominate Senators to serve on the several Standing Committees for the present Session, presented the following Report:—

The same was then read by the Clerk as follows:-

WEDNESDAY, 5th February, 1947.

The Committee of Selection appointed to nominate Senators to serve on the several Standing Committees for the present Session, have the honour to report herewith the following list of Senators selected by them to serve on each of the following Standing Committees, namely:—

# Joint Committee on the Library

The Honourable the Speaker, the Honourable Senators Aseltine, Aylesworth, Sir Allen, Beaubien (*Montarville*), Bench, Blais, David, Fallis, Gershaw, Gouin, Jones, Lambert, Leger, MacLennan, McDonald (*Kings*, N.S.), Vien and Wilson.—(17).

# Joint Committee on Printing

The Honourable Senators Beaubien (St. Jean Baptiste), Blais, Bouffard, Davies, Dennis, Donnelly, Euler, Fallis, Foster, Harmer, Lacasse, Macdonald (Cardigan), McDonald (Shediac), Moraud, Mullins, Nicol, St. Pere, Sinclair, Stevenson, Turgeon and White.—(21).

## Joint Committee on the Restaurant

The Honourable the Speaker, the Honourable Senators Beaubien (Montarville), Fallis, Haig, Hardy, Howard and Johnston.—(7).

# Standing Orders

The Honourable Senators Beaubien (St. Jean Baptiste), Bishop, Bouchard, Buchanan, Duff, DuTremblay, Hayden, Horner, Howden, Hurtubise, Jones, Macdonald (Cardigan), McLean, St. Pere and White.—(15).

### Banking and Commerce

The Honourable Senators Aseltine, Aylesworth, Sir Allen, Ballantyne, Beaubien (Montarville), Beauregard, Bench, Buchanan, Burchill, Campbell, Copp, Crerar, Daigle, David, Dessureault, Donnelly, Duff, DuTremblay, Euler, Fallis, Farris, Foster, Gershaw, Gouin, Haig, Hardy, Hayden, Howard, Hugessen, Jones, Kinley, Lambert, Leger, Macdonald (Cardigan), Marcotte, McGuire, Michener, Molloy, Moraud, Murdock, Nicol, Paterson, Quinn, Raymond, Riley, Robertson, Sinclair, Vien, White and Wilson.—(49).

# Transport and Communications

The Honourable Senators Ballantyne, Beaubien (Montarville), Bench, Bishop, Blais, Bourque, Calder, Copp, Daigle, Dennis, Dessureault, Duff, Duffus, Fafard, Farris, Gouin, Haig, Hardy, Harmer, Hayden, Horner, Hugessen, Hushion, Johnston, Jones, Kinley, Lacasse, Lambert, Leger, Lesage, MacLennan, Marcotte, McDonald (Shediac), McGeer, McGuire, McKeen, Michener, Molloy, Moraud, Murdock, Paterson, Quinn, Raymond, Robertson, Robicheau, Sinclair, Stevenson, Sutherland and Veniot.—(49).