rose, Thibaudeau (de la Vallière), Thompson, Shehyn, Wark, Wood (Westmoreland), Wood (Hamilton), Yeo—(30), be a Committee on Banking and Commerce.

The Honourable Mr. Scott moved, seconded by the Honourable Mr. Templeman, That the Honourable Messieurs:—Béique, Baker, Bolduc, Bowell, Sir Mackenzie, K.C.M.G., Clemow, Casgrain (de Lanaudière), Dever, Drummond, Ellis, Ferguson, Fiset, Gibson, Godbout, Jones, Kerr, King, Kirchhoffer, Landerkin, Lougheed, Lovitt, Macdonald (Victoria), Mackay (Alma), McCallum, McDonald (C.B.), McKay (Truro), McLaren, McHugh, McMillan, McMullen, Miller, O'Donohoe, Owens, Pelletier, Sir Alphonse, K.C.M.G., Poirier, Scott, Templeman, Vidal, Wood (Hamilton), Watson, Young—(40), to be a Committee on Railways, Telegraphs and Harbours.

The question of concurrence being put thereon, the same was, on division, resolved

in the affirmative.

On motion of the Honourable Mr. Scott, seconded by the Honourable Mr. Tem-

pleman, it was

Ordered, That the Honourable Messieurs:—Armand, Baird, Boucherville, de, C.M.G., Carmichael, Casgrain (de Lanaudière), Church, Dever, Dobson, Fulford, Gillmor, Godbout, Gowan, C.M.G., Hingston, Sir Wm., Kt., Landry, McHugh, McSweeney, Merner, Montplaisir, O'Brien, O'Donohoe, Reid, Robertson, Shehyn, Sullivan, Thibaudeau (Rigaud)—(25), be a Committee on Miscellaneous Private Bills.

The Honourable Mr. Scott moved, seconded by the Honourable Mr. Templeman, That the Honourable Messieurs:—Bernier, Bolduc, Casgrain (de Lanaudière), Ellis, Fulford, Fiset, Gibson, King, Landerkin, Landry, Lovitt, McCallum, McDonald (C.B.), McLaren, McMullen, Miller, Montplaisir, Owens, Pelletier, Sir Alphonse, K.C.M.G., Perley, Power (Speaker), Templeman, Vidal, Watson, Wood (Westmoreland)—(25), be a Committee on Internal Economy and Contingent Accounts.

The question of concurrence being put thereon, the same was, on division, resolved

in the affirmative.

On motion of the Honourable Mr. Scott, seconded by the Honourable Mr. Tem-

pleman, it was

Resolved, That that part of the Report selecting the Honourable Messieurs:—Béique, Bernier, Ellis, Kerr, Macdonald (P.E.I.), McCallum, Robertson, Thompson, and Vidal—(9), to be a Committee on Debates and Reporting, be amended by substituting the name of the Honourable Mr. Poirier for that of the Honourable Mr. Kerr.

Then on motion of the Honourable Mr. Scott, seconded by the Honourable Mr.

Templeman, it was

Ordered, That that part of the said Report, as amended, be agreed to, and that the members named therein be a Committee on Debates and Reporting.

On motion of the Honourable Mr. Scott, seconded by the Honourable Mr. Templeman, it was

Ordered, That the Honourable Messieurs:—Baker, Gowan, C.M.G., Kerr, Kirchhoffer, Lougheed, McMullen, Primrose, Templeman, Wood (Westmoreland)—(9), be a Committee on Divorce.

On motion of the Honourable Mr. Scott, seconded by the Honourable Mr. Tem-

pleman, it was

Ordered, That the Honourable the Speaker, and the Honourable Messieurs:—Bolduc, McKay (Truro), McMillan, McSweeney, Miller, Pelletier, Sir Alphonse, K.C.M.G.—(7), be a Committee on the Restaurant.

Then, on motion of the Honourable Mr. Scott, seconded by the Honourable Mr. Templeman,

The Senate adjourned.