Robert G. Farrell First Secretary (Commercial)

David Clendenning First Secretary (Commercial)

Can Ozguc Senior Commercial Officer

Akin Kosetorunu Commercial Officer

### △ Turks and Caicos Islands –

△ Tuvalu - see New Zealand

# △ Union of Soviet Socialist Republics (U.S.S.R.)

Canadian Embassy

23 Starokonyushenny Pereulok Moscow, U.S.S.R. Cable: CANAD MOSCOW Tel: (011-7-95) 241-5882, 241-5070, 241-9034

Telex: (Destination code 64) 413401 (413401 DMCAN SU) Territory: U.S.S.R., Mongolia

Vernon G. Turner Ambassador

Edwin A. Mallory Minister-Counsellor (Commercial)

Paul Drager First Secretary (Commercial)

André Benoit Third Secretary (Commercial)

L. Rybakova (Mrs.) Commercial Officer

I. Litvinova (Miss) Commercial Officer

### △ United Arab Emirates –

366 Numaii

△ United Kingdom – see Britain

#### **△ United Nations**

## Permanent Mission of Canada to the United Nations

866 United Nations Plaza
Suite 250
New York, N.Y. 10017
Cable: CANINUN NEW YORK CITY
Tel: (212) 751-5600
Telex: 126269
Territory: United Nations Secretariat, UNDP,
UNICEF and other New York-based UN bodies

S. Lewis Ambassador and Permanent Representative

Paul Laberge Deputy Permanent Representative

A. Vaher Counsellor

#### $\triangle \ \textbf{United States}$

#### Washington Canadian Embassy

1746 Massachusetts Avenue, N.W. Washington, D.C. 20036-1985 Cable: CANADIAN WASHINGTON-Tel: (202) 785-1400 Telex: 0089664 (DOMCAN A WSH)

A.E. Gotlieb Ambassador

L.H. Legault Minister (Economic)

W. Dymond Minister-Counsellor (Commercial)

# Trade Relations and Commercial Policy Section

H.C. Armstrong Counsellor (Metals and Minerals)

B. Hankey Counsellor (Agriculture)

J. Saint-Jacques Counsellor (Commercial)

J.P. Gombay Counsellor

M. Glenn First Secretary (Agriculture and Fisheries)

## General Economic Relations Section

Philip R.L. Somerville Counsellor (Economic) G.R. Berry
First Secretary (Economic)

T.R. Colli Staff Economist

#### Energy Section

B. Smith Counsellor (Energy)

Ronald J. Wall First Secretary (Energy)

#### Trade Promotion and Market Access Section

The Trade Promotion and Market Access Section is located at the Sheridan Circle Chancery of the Canadian Embassy 2450 Massachusetts Avenue, N.W. Washington, D.C. 20008-2881 Tel: (202) 483-5505 Telex: 0089664 (DOMCAN A WSH)

The section is responsible for trade promotion with U.S. government civil and defence agencies. The International Financial Institutions Section, also located at the Sheridan Circle Chancery, is responsible for international organizations (World Bank, Inter-American Bank, etc.) with headquarters in Washington.

R.W. Craig Counsellor (Commercial)

J.S.A. Sotvedt Consul and Trade Commissioner (Resident in Philadelphia)

D. Buxton Counsellor (Defence Production)

W. Dechant Counsellor (Commercial)

B. Oak Counsellor (Commercial)

M. Tebbutt Commercial Officer

R. Mahar Commercial Officer

#### Relations with International Financial Institutions Section

R. Roy Counsellor

T. Davenport Commercial Officer

#### Tourism Section

The Tourism Section is located at the Canadian Embassy (Annex)
1211 Connecticut Ave. N.W. Suite 300,
Washington, D.C. 20036-1985

Cable: CANADIAN
Tel: (202) 223-9710
Telex: 0089664 (DOMCAN A WSH)
The Section is responsible for District of
Columbia, Virginia, Maryland, Delaware and
Eastern Pennsylvania.

Richard Pennick Counsellor (Commercial)

Liliana Sarda First Secretary (Commercial)

Christelle Naumann Commercial Officer

#### Atlanta Canadian Consulate General

400 South Tower
One CNN Center
Atlanta, Georgia 30303-2705
Tel: (404) 577-6810
Telex: 054-2676 (DOMCAN ATL)
Territory: Alabama, Florida, Georgia,
Mississippi, North Carolina, South Carolina,
Tennessee, Puerto Rico, U.S. Virgin Islands

Geoffrey Elliot Consul General

J.B. Motta
Deputy Consul General and Senior Trade
Commissioner
\*Commercial Division

K.G. DeWolf Consul and Trade Commissioner

Michael A. Fine Consul and Trade Commissioner (Resident in Orlando, Florida)

Audrey Turner (Ms.) Vice-Consul and Assistant Trade Commissioner

D.M. McConnell (Ms.) Commercial Officer

R.A. Munoz Commercial Officer

M.T. Dowling Commercial Officer

J.F. Alexander Commercial Officer

#### Tourism Division

D. Bourgon Consul and Trade Commissioner R. Reily (Mrs.)
Commercial Officer

B. Ekmark Commercial Officer

#### Boston Canadian Consulate General

Three Copley Place, Suite 400

Boston, Massachusetts 02116
Tel: (617) 262-3760
Telex: 94-0625 (DOMCAN BSN)
Territory: States of Maine, Massachusetts,
New Hampshire, Rhode Island, Vermont
Other countries: Saint-Pierre-et-Miguelon

Pierrette A. Lucas Consul General Bernard Giroux

Deputy Consul General and Senior Trade
Commissioner

#### Commercial Division

N. Cachero Consul and Trade Commissioner Wendell Sanford Consul and Trade Commissioner

Belden Davis Commercial Officer

Martin Robichaud Commercial Officer

David Heap Commercial Officer

Martha Lanning Commercial Officer

#### Tourism Division

Pierre Turcotte Consul and Trade Commissioner

Raiph Johansen Commercial Officer

Janet Aiton Commercial Officer

#### Buffalo Canadian Consulate

One Marine Midland Center

Suite 3550
Buffalo, New York 14203-2884
Tel: (716) 852-1247
Telex: 0091329 (DOMCAN BUF)
Territory: Western, Central and Upstate
New York

C.F. Rodgers Consul General P. Desbiens Consul and Senior Trade Commissioner

#### Commercial Division

D.T. Sinclair Commercial Officer

M.M. Grove (Ms.) Commercial Officer

Mary E. Mokka (Ms.) Commercial Officer

#### Tourism Division

L. Niederlander (Ms.) Commercial Officer

#### Chicago Canadian Consulate General

310 South Michigan Avenue, 12th Floor Chicago, Illinois 60604-4295
Cable: DOMCAN CHICAGO
Tel: (312) 427-1031; (Night Line: (312) 427-1035)
Telex: 00254171 (DOMCAN CGO)
Territory: Illinois, Missouri, Wisconsin, the Quad-City region of lowa

A.L. Halliday Consul General

J.M. Hill

Deputy Consul General and Senior Trade
Commissioner

#### Commercial Division

R. Bollman Consul and Trade Commissioner

R. Crouch Consul and Trade Commissioner (Resident in St. Louis)

K.L. Willhite Commercial Officer N. Cornell

Commercial Officer

Commercial Officer
A. Ramsey
Commercial Officer

#### Tourism Division

D.C. Morrow Consul and Trade Commissioner

L. Kogut Commercial Officer

W. Line Commercial Officer