G C T, J A Simpson, Amherst. Appointed Officers—G Chap, Edw Greenough, Ellershouse: G Mar, W R Geldert, Pictou: G Asst Sec'y, W A Michner, Halifax: G D M, Mrs A Broadhurst, Halifax: G Cuard, Charles Ward, Melvern Square. G Sent, Sarah Connolly, Truro: G Mess, John Allwood, Halifax.

St. Patrick's H. C. T. A. and B. Society.

President, Rev E F Murphy: Vice President, P J McManus; Asst Vice President, M J Higgins: Secretary, H F Heenan: Asst Secretary, Edw Fahie, Jr: Treasurer, D Carroll. Board of Trustees—W Hopewell, John Connell, D P Sullivan, F J Mulcahy, T P Mulcahy, F Bowes. Stewards, T Hyland, John Sileck, John Merlin. Marshal—John O'Toole. Auditors, J J Hopewell, B Mulcahy, Edward Fahie, Sr. Janitor—G Hoganson.

### W. C. T. Union.

President, Mrs S E Whiston: Vice Presidents, Mrs Lessell, Mrs Dr Saunders, Mrs George H Starr, Mrs St G Twining. Treasurer, Mrs Frank Parker: Cor Secretary, Miss Hawkins: Recording Secretary, Miss Mary MacGregor. Meetings every second Friday.

Mothers meetings are held every alternate Friday, at W C T U Building, Corner Sackville and Granville Streets. The Juvenile work is under superintendence of Miss Clark, Mrs Mary Campbell. Loyal Leigon, meets every alternate Monday at W C T U Building.

#### COMPANIES.

### N. S. Power Company (Limited).

President, John White. Superintendent, Jos Adams. Vice-President, Alex Forsythe, Windsor. Directors, Wm Currie, Windsor, C F Fraser, G E Forsythe, C Annand. Secretary, H W Freeman.

# Halifax Gas Light Company (Limited).

President, Dominick Farrell. Directors, W J Lewis, M D, L J Hesslein, C C Blackadar, John H. Symons, Geo E Boak, D G Keith. Sec'y Robt A Macintyre. Manager, Robt Baxter. Clerks, A J. Ritchie, W V Murray.

## The Eastern Canada Savings and Loan Company (Ltd.)

Capital, \$201,000, in 2010 shares of \$100 each. Total assets, \$339,840.80. Directors, Samuel M Brookfield, Esq. President. Wm C Silver, Esq. Vice-President. James C Mackintosh, Esq. S S Forrest, Esq. Hon W B Vail. Solicitor, Alfred Whitman, 58 Bedford Row.

## Halifax Illuminating and Motor Company (Limited).

Chas Annand, President. Geo E Forsythe, Vice-President. H C Buck, Treasurer. Directors, H C Buck, J A Grant, C F Fraser. B F Pearson, Secretary. A R Cogswell, Supt. W J DeBlois, Manager.

# Nova Scotia Sugar Refinery (Limited).

Capital \$300,000. Directors, Hon. Robt Boak, President, Jas Thomson, Vice-President, J. F. Stairs, M. P., Wiley Smith, T. E. Kenny, M. P. Manager, J. A. Turnbull. Secretary. T. M. Cu'ler. Office 235 and 237 Hollis St.

#### Strait of Canso Marine Railway.

Directors, W J Hain, President, W Smith, E C Twining Secretary. K Morrison, Engineer.