Territories in North America, to the North by the Sixtieth Parallel of North Latitude, and to the East from the Boundary of the United States Northwards by the Rocky Mountains and the One hundred and twentieth Meridian of West Longitude, and shall 5 include Queen Charlotte's Island and all other Islands adjacent to the said Territories, except Vancouver Island and the Islands adjacent thereto.

9. After the Union British Columbia shall comprise all the Boundaries Territories and Islands aforesaid, inclusive of Vancouver Island of British Columbia 10 and the Islands adjacent thereto.

after Union.

10. The Acts described in the Schedule to this Act are hereby Repeal of repealed; but this Repeal shall not invalidate any Order in Acts in Schedule. Council or other Instrument issued under the Authority of those Acts or either of them, or any Act done or Right or Title acquired 15 by virtue of those Acts or of either of them or of any such Order or Instrument. Jan Blood & Commy

## SCHEDULE.

## Acts repealed.

An Act to provide for the Government of 21 & 22 Vict. c. 99. -British Columbia. 20 An Act to define the Boundaries of the Colony 26 & 27 Vict. c. 83. of British Columbia, and to continue an Act to provide for the Government of the said Colony.