SENATE

With leave of the Senate,

The Honourable Senator Beaubien (*Provencher*) moved, seconded by the Honourable Senator McDonald, that the Report be adopted now.

After debate, and— The question being put on the motion, it was— Resolved in the affirmative.

The Honourable Senator Beaubien (*Provencher*), from the Committee of Selection appointed to nominate Senators to serve on the several Standing Committees of the Senate for the present Session, presented its Second Report.

WEDNESDAY, September 18th, 1968

The Committee of Selection, appointed to nominate Senators to serve on the several Standing Committees during the present Session, makes its second Report, as follows:—

Your Committee has the honour to submit herewith the list of Senators nominated by it to serve on each of the following Standing Committees, namely:

JOINT COMMITTEE ON THE LIBRARY

The Honourable the Speaker, the Honourable Senators Bélisle, Cameron, Fergusson, Fournier (*De Lanaudière*), Gladstone, Gouin, Haig, Irvine, Kinnear, MacDonald (*Queens*), O'Leary (*Antigonish-Guysborough*), White and Yuzyk. (13)

JOINT COMMITTEE ON PRINTING

The Honourable Senators Haig, Isnor, McGrand, O'Leary (Antigonish-Guysborough), Pearson, Phillips (Prince), Savoie, Sullivan, Welch and Willis. (10)

JOINT COMMITTEE ON THE RESTAURANT

The Honourable the Speaker, the Honourable Senators Beaubien (Provencher), Fergusson, Inman, Macdonald (Cape Breton) and White. (5)

BANKING AND COMMERCE

The Honourable Senators Aird, Aseltine, Beaubien (Bedford), Beaubien (Provencher), Benidickson, Blois, Bourget, Burchill, Carter, Choquette, Connolly (Ottawa West), Cook, Croll, Desruisseaux, Dessureault, Everett, Farris, Fergusson, *Flynn, Gélinas, Gouin, Grosart, Haig, Hayden, Hays, Inman, Irvine, Isnor, Kinley, Laird, Lang, Leonard, Macdonald (Cape Breton), MacKenzie, Macnaughton, *Martin, McDonald, Molson, O'Leary (Carleton), Paterson, Pearson, Phillips (Prince), Rattenbury, Roebuck, Smith (Queens-Shelburne), Thorvaldson, Vaillancourt, Walker, Welch, White and Willis. (49) * Ex officio members

CANADIAN TRADE RELATIONS

The Honourable Senators Aird, Beaubien (Bedford), Bélisle, Blois, Bourque, Burchill, Cameron, Cook, Dessureault, Farris, *Flynn, Gouin, Kinley, Leonard, MacDonald (Queens), *Martin, Méthot, Molson, O'Leary (Carleton), Paterson, Pearson, Phillips (Prince), Phillips (Rigaud), Urquhart, Vaillancourt, Walker and Welch. (25)

* Ex officio members