NATO Parliamentarians

TENTH ANNUAL CONFERENCE, PARIS

A DELEGATION of 15 Senators and Members of Parliament, headed by Mr. Jean-Eudes Dubé, left Ottawa on November 9 to tour Canadian military bases in Europe before attending the tenth annual Conference of NATO Parliamentarians in Paris from November 13 to 22.

The delegation, chosen from the Canadian NATO Parliamentarians Association, consisted of the following: Mr. Jean-Eudes Dubé, M.P. (head of delegation); Mr. Albert Bechard, M.P.; Mr. Lloyd R. Crouse, M.P.; Senator Harold Connolly; Mr. R. Elmer Forbes, M.P.; Senator Sarto Fournier; Mr. Charles-Arthur Gauthier, M.P.; Captain David W. Groos, RCN (ret'd), M.P.; Mr. Gerald Laniel, M.P.; Dr. Guy Marcoux, M.P.; Mr. Murdo W. Martin, M.P.; Dr. Joseph B. Slogan, M.P.; Mr. Richard R. Southam, M.P.; Mr. Robert Temple, M.P.; Senator David J. Walker.

During the course of their tour of Canadian bases in Europe, the delegates visited 4 Canadian Infantry Brigade Group at Soest and 3 RCAF Fighter Wing at Zweibrücken, at which time they were briefed by the commanding officers and shown the facilities at the bases, including married quarters, schools, and auxiliary services. Briefings were also arranged at the headquarters of the NATO Northern Army Group.



Plenary session of the tenth annual NATO Parliamentarians' Conference at NATO head-quarters in Paris.