1891

THE EIGHTH SESSION of the BAY OF QUINTE CONFERENCE was opened The Conference prayer-meeting, on Thursday, June 4th, at 2 p.m. conducted by the President, Rev. Wm. Burns, from two to three o'clock, was a season of rich blessing, marked by the presence of God.

At 3 o'clock the President announced the 387th hymn; the Scripture lesson, the 103rd Psalm, was read by the Secretary, Rev. W. R. Young, B.A., and the Rev. E. I. BADGLEY, LL.D., led in prayer.

The Conference roll was called, and 151 ministers and 85 laymen answered to their names.

The Rev. OSBORNE R. LAMBLY, M.A., was elected President.

The Rev. Charles W. Watch was elected Secretary.

On motion, the hours of sessions were fixed—9 to 12 noon; 2 to 5.30 p.m.

On nomination of the Secretary, the Rev. E. N. BAKER, M.A., B.D., and R W. CLARKE, Esq., were appointed Assistant Secretaries, and the Rev. RICHARD DUKE, Journal Secretary.

Rev. G. H. RALEY and E. T. CROWLE, Esq., Ph.D., were appointed Conference Letter Writers, and Rev. J. G. Lewis, B.A., reporter for the Christian Guardian.

It was Resolved,-That the resolution of last year, with reference to the appointment of a Nominating Committee, be re-affirmed, viz.: That one minister and layman be appointed from each District, the said Committee to nominate all Committees not provided for in the Constitution.

QUESTION. -Who are the Lay Delegates appointed to attend this Conference, and what are their addresses?

See page 74.

QUESTION.-What Probationers for the Ministry are appointed to attend Victoria College?

J. R. Peake. J. Garbutt. J. Batstone. W. S. Sanderson. J. Barnes. E. Farnsworth. A. Allin. E. R. Doxsee. G. McColl, B.A. W. D. Harrison. M. E. Sexsmith. A. B. Osterhout. J. N. Brown. S. V. R. Pentland. S. H. Anderson. W. P. Herron. W. E. Smith. F. J. Anderson.

QUESTION .- What Probationers for the Ministry are appointed to attend Montreal Theological College?

C. R. Sing.

A. E. Sanderson.

QUESTION .- Who are appointed as Conference Evangelists?

Rev. M. J. Bates. Rev. A. Browning.

QUESTION .- Who are elected to fill the vacancies in the General Conference Delegation?

(The Secretary reported three vacancies in the Ministerial Delegation.)

Rev. J. Young. Rev. E. N. Baker, M.A., B.D. Rev. J. Curts.

QUESTION .- Who is elected to fill the vacancy as Reserve Ministerial Delegate to the General Conference?

Rev. C. L. Thompson.

etters