County of Maskinongé.

24. The County of Maskinongé shall be bounded on the north-east by the County of Saint Maurice as above described, on the south-west by the limits of the District of Three-Rivers, on the south-east by the River Saint Lawrence, including all Islands nearest to the said County and wholly or partly opposite thereto, on the north-west by the limits of the Province; the said County so bounded comprising the Parishes of Maskinongé, Rivière-du-Loup, Saint Léon, Saint Paulin, Sainte Ursule, Saint Didace and the Township of Hunterstown, and the Gore thereof.

County of Nicolet.

25. The County of Nicolet shall be bounded on the northeast by the limits of the Districts of Quebec and Three-Rivers, up to the distance of two miles into the Township of Blandford, thence on the south-east by a perpendicular line drawn across the Township of Blandford, and thence by the south-western line thereof to the limits of the Seigniories, and by the limits between the Seigniories and the Townships as far as the north-castern line of the Parish of Saint Célestin, comprising in the said County of Nicolet all that part of the said Parish of Saint Célestin which is in the Township of Aston and the augmentation and the Gore thereof, thence by the south-eastern line of the augmentation of the Seigniory of Nicolet, on the south-west by the south-western limits of the Seigniory of Nicolet and augmentation, on the north-west by the River Saint Lawrence; the said County so bounded comprising the Parishes of Saint Pierre, Gentilly, Sainte Gertrude, (excepting the Township of Maddington,) Bécancour, Saint Grégoire, Nicolet, Sainte Monique, part of the Township of Blandford and the Parish of Saint Célestin.

County of Yamaska. 26. The County of Yamaska shall be bounded on the northeast by the County of Nicolet as above described, on the north-west by the River Saint Lawrence, on the south-west by the limits of the Districts of Three-Rivers and Montreal, on the south-east by the north-western limits of the Township of Wendover, the River Saint Francis and the north-western limits of the Township of Upton; the said County so bounded comprising the Abenaki Settlement, and the Parishes of Saint David, Saint Michel, Saint François, La Baie and Saint Zéphirin, the Seigniories of Pierreville and Bourgmarie Est, and the augmentation of the Township of Wendover.

County of Berthier.

27. The County of Berthier shall be bounded on the southeast by the River Saint Lawrence, including Isle Saint Ignace, Isle du Pads, and al' Islands nearest to the said County and wholly or in part opposite thereto, on the north-east by the County of Maskinongé, on the south-west by the south-western limits of the Parish of Lavaltrie, the north-western limits of the said Parish of Lavaltrie and of the Parishes of Lanoraie, Saint Norbert and Berthier, the north-western limits of the Parish of Saint Cuthbert prolonged to the Township of Brandon, and by the south-western line of the said Township of Brandon prolonged to the limits of the Province, on the north-west by the limits of the Province; the said County so

boun Igna Sain of B

cast
on th
by th
to th
prisi
Féli
don,
Amh
Cath

east
on t
L'A
of T
kem
of K
wes
com
Esp
Kill

nor bed Islathe Pa on the Su

al or L w ar

so

8