Government Orders

Rompkey Shepherd Silye St. Denis Stewart (Northumberland) Szabo Tobin Ur Vanclief Wappel Whelan Zed—125

Sheridan Speller Steckle Stinson Thalheimer Torsney Valeri Walker Wells Young

Scott (Fredericton-York Sunbury)

NAYS

Members

Abbott Althouse Bachand Benoit Bernier (Mégantic-Compton-Stanstead) Bridgman Brown (Calgary Southeast) Canuel Chatters Cummins Debien Dubé Duncar Fillion Frazer Godin Grey (Beaver River) Hanrahan Hayes Hill (Prince George-Peace River) Jacob Lalonde Langlois Lebel Leroux (Richmond-Wolfe) Loubier Martin (Esquimalt-Juan de Fuca) McClelland (Edmonton Southwest) Mercier Ménard Paré Pomerleau Riis Rocheleau Schmidt Solberg Speaker Taylor

Ablonczy Axworthy (Saskatoon-Clark's Crossing) Bellehumeun Bergeron Breitkreuz (Yorkton-Melville) Brien Bélisle Caron Crête Daviault de Savoye Duceppe Epp Forseth Gilmour Gouk Guay Hart Hermanson Hoeppner Johnston Landry Laurin Lefebyre Leroux (Shefford) Marchand Mayfield McLaughlin Meredith Nunez Penson Ramsav Ringma Sauvageau Scott (Skeena) Solomon Strahl Tremblay (Rimouski-Témiscouata)-76

PAIRED-MEMBERS

Members

Axworthy (Winnipeg South Centre) Bonin Dalphond-Guiral Dumas Fry Gauthier (Roberval) Lavigne (Beauharnois—Salaberry) Maloney St-Laurent Verran

• (1800)

Asselin

Bertrand

Bouchard

Deshaies

Finestone

Gerrard

Lincol

Gagnon (Québec)

Picard (Drummond)

Stewart (Brant)

(Bill read the third time and passed.)

• (1805)

Mr. Milliken: Mr. Speaker, on a point of order, I think you might find unanimous consent in the House for a couple of motions.

ROUTINE PROCEEDINGS

[English]

COMMITTEES OF THE HOUSE

COMMITTEE REPORTS

Mr. Peter Milliken (Parliamentary Secretary to Leader of the Government in the House of Commons): I move:

That until September 19, 1994, notwithstanding the usual practices of this House, all committees shall be authorized to deposit their reports with the Clerk of the House on days when the House stands adjourned, pursuant to Standing Order 28(2), whereupon those reports shall be deemed to have been presented to the House.

(Motion agreed to.)

PROCEDURE AND HOUSE AFFAIRS

Mr. Peter Milliken (Parliamentary Secretary to Leader of the Government in the House of Commons): Mr. Speaker, I think you might find consent for the following motion. I move that the 28th report of the Standing Committee on Procedure and House Affairs presented to the House on Friday, June 10, 1994 be concurred in.

The Speaker: Is it agreed?

Some hon. members: Agreed.

Some hon. members: No.

Mr. Milliken: Mr. Speaker, I have a further suggestion, that we continue with the suspension of private members' hour and that we proceed with Bill C-34.

The Speaker: Is it agreed?

Some hon. members: Agreed.

GOVERNMENT ORDERS

[English]

YUKON FIRST NATIONS SELF-GOVERNMENT ACT

Hon. Ron Irwin (Minister of Indian Affairs and Northern Development) moved that Bill C-34, an act respecting selfgovernment for first nations in the Yukon Territory, be read the third time and passed.

Hon. Warren Allmand (Notre-Dame-de-Grâce): Mr. Speaker, I am extremely pleased to rise today in support of Bill C-34 which implements self-government for First Nations in Yukon, an extremely historic agreement.