MEMBERS OF THE GOVERNMENT

OF THE

RIGHT HON. LOUIS STEPHEN ST. LAURENT

Prime Minister; President of the Privy Council	Right Hon. Louis Stephen St. Laurent
Minister of Trade and Commerce	Right Hon. CLARENCE DECATUR HOWE
Minister of Agriculture	Right Hon. JAMES GARFIELD GARDINER
Member of the Administration and Minister without portfolio	¹ Hon. James Angus MacKinnon
Minister of Labour	² Hon. Humphrey Mitchell ³ Hon. Milton Fowler Gregg
Minister of Public Works	Hon. Alphonse Fournier
Minister of National Defence	Hon. Brooke Claxton
Minister of Transport	Hon. LIONEL CHEVRIER
Minister of National Health and Welfare	Hon. Paul Joseph James Martin
Minister of Finance and Receiver General	Hon. Douglas Charles Abbott
Minister of National Revenue and Minister of Mines and Technical Surveys	⁴ Hon. James J. McCann
Member of the Administration and Minister without portfolio	Hon. Wishart McL. Robertson
Minister of Veterans Affairs	⁵ Hon. Milton Fowler Gregg ⁶ Hon. Hugues Lapointe
Minister of Fisheries	Hon. Robert Wellington Mayhew
Secretary of State for External Affairs	Hon. Lester Bowles Pearson
Minister of Justice and Attorney General	Hon. STUART SINCLAIR GARSON
Minister of Resources and Development	Hon. Robert Henry Winters
Secretary of State of Canada	Hon. Frederick Gordon Bradley
Solicitor General of Canada	⁷ Hon. Hugues Lapointe
Postmaster General	Hon. GABRIEL EDOUARD RINFRET
Minister of Citizenship and Immigration	Hon. WALTER EDWARD HARRIS
Minister of Mines and Technical Surveys	⁸ Hon. George Prudham

¹Resigned, December 13, 1950.

²Died, August 1, 1950.

³Appointed, August 7, 1950.

^{*}Relinquished portfolio of Ministry of Mines and Technical Surveys, December 3, 1950.

*Resigned office, August 7, 1950, on appointment as Minister of Labour.

*Appointed, August 7, 1950.

*Resigned office, August 7, 1950, on appointment as Minister of Veterans Affairs.

*Appointed, December 13, 1950.