And the question being put on the said motion, it was agreed to on the following division:

(Division No. 15)

YEAS

Messrs.

Baker	Gleave	MacInnis (Mrs.)
Baldwin	Grier	MacLean
Barnett	Hales	Macquarrie
Beatty	Haliburton	Marshall
(Wellington-	Harding	Masniuk
Grey-Dufferin-	Hargrave	McCain
Waterloo)	Horner	McGrath
Bell	(Crowfoot)	McKenzie
Blenkarn	Howard	McKinnon
Brewin	Howie	Munro
Broadbent	Knight	(Esquimalt-
Clarke	Knowles	Saanich)
(Vancouver	(Winnipeg	O'Sullivan
Quadra)	North Centre)	Patterson
Crouse	Lambert	Peters
Darling	(Edmonton West)	Reilly
Dick	Leggatt	Rose
Diefenbaker	Lundrigan	Schumacher
Ellis	MacDonald	Stanfield
Epp	(Egmont)	Stevens
Fairweather	MacInnis	Symes
Firth	(Cape Breton-	Whittaker
Fraser	East Richmond)	Woolliams—55.

NAYS

Messrs.

Andras	Guay	Ouellet
Basford	(St. Boniface)	Pelletier
Béchard	Herbert	(Hochelaga)
Boisvert	Hopkins	Poulin
Buchanan	Isabelle	Prud'homme
Cafik	Jamieson	Railton
Caouette	Lachance	Rondeau
(Charlevoix)	Latulippe	Roy
Clermont	LeBlanc	(Laval)
Cullen	(Westmorland-	Smith
Cyr	Kent)	(Northumberland-
De Bané	Lefebvre	Miramichi)
Dubé	L'Heureux	Smith
Ethier	MacDonald	(Saint-Jean)
Faulkner	(Cardigan)	Stewart
Fleming	Macdonald	(Cochrane)
Fortin	(Rosedale)	Tétrault
Gauthier	MacGuigan	Trudeau
(Roberval)	Marchand	Turner
Gauthier	(Kamloops-	(London East)
(Ottawa East)	Cariboo)	Walker
Gillespie	Morin (Mrs.)	Watson
Goyer	Munro	Whicher—53.
Gray	(Hamilton East)	

Accordingly, Mr. Firth, seconded by Mr. Howard, moved,—That, in the opinion of this House, a special committee of the House of Commons, consisting of eleven Members to be named, be established to investigate all aspects of the question of aboriginal rights of the Native Indian and Eskimo people of Canada, with powers to report from time to time its observations, opinions and recommendations thereon; and

That the committee be empowered to send for persons, papers and records; to sit during sittings and adjournments of the House; to adjourn from place to place; to print from day to day such papers and evidence as may be ordered by the committee; to appoint from among its members such subcommittees as it may deem advisable or necessary, and to delegate thereto all or any of its powers, except the power to report directly to the House; and to employ such staff as it may deem advisable or necessary. —(Notice of Motion No. 49).

And debate arising thereon;

The hour for Private Members' Business expired.

Changes in Committee Membership

Notice having been filed with the Clerk of the House pursuant to Standing Order 65(4)(b), membership of Committees was amended as follows:

Mr. Pelletier (Sherbrooke) for Mr. Hymmen on the Standing Committee on External Affairs and National Defence.

Mr. Turner (London East) for Mr. Trudel on the Standing Committee on Transport and Communications.

Returns and Reports Deposited with the Clerk of the House

The following papers having been deposited with the Clerk of the House were laid upon the Table pursuant to Standing Order 41(1), namely:

By Mr. Turner (Ottawa-Carleton), a Member of the Queen's Privy Council,—Report of the Canada Deposit Insurance Corporation for the year ended December 31, 1972, pursuant to section 46 of the Canada Deposit Insurance Corporation Act, chapter C-3, R.S.C., 1970, together with Financial Statements. (English and French).—Sessional Paper No. 291-1/78.

By Mr. Turner (Ottawa-Carleton),—Report of the Superintendent of Insurance for Canada, Volume II, Annual Statements of Fire and Casualty Insurance Companies, for the year ended December 31, 1971, pursuant to section 8 of the Department of Insurance Act, chapter I-17, R.S.C., 1970. (English and French).—Sessional Paper No. 291-1/166.

At 5.00 o'clock p.m., the House adjourned until Monday at 2.00 o'clock p.m., pursuant to Standing Order 2(1).