now drawn; also, every notice for future elections shall contain the names of the three retiring Directors. And further, that in case of any vacancy occurring at any intermediate period, the person elected to fill such vacancy, shall take the number vacated, and remain subject to retirement accordingly.

It was then moved by Mr. Atkinson, seconded by Mr. Perrin, and

Resolved—That the ballot to determine the retirement of Directors, pursuant to the By-law now adopted, be now taken.

And on the ballot being taken accordingly, the following names were drawn, and numbered as drawn.

1. JAMES BROWNE,

2. J. LUKIN ROBINSON,

3. W. L. PERRIN,

4. CHARLES BERCZY,

5. WM. ATKINSON,

6. JAMES G. WORTS,

7. J. G. BOWES,

8. WM. GOODERHAM,

9. JAMES S. HOWARD,

10. A. M. CLARK.

11. JOSEPH C. MORRISON.

It was then moved by Mr. Atkinson, seconded by Perrin, and

Resolved—That the ballot for election of Directors, in the room of Messrs. Browne, Robinson, and Perrin, be now proceeded with, that Messrs. Howard and Hayes, be scrutineers, and that the ballot close at half past two o'clock.

The ballot was then proceeded with. On the Poll being closed at the hour appointed, the scrutineers declared the following votes, namely,

W. L. PERRIN	7	votes
JAMES LUKIN ROBINSON15	7	votes,
JAMES JOHN HAYES	7	votes.

Which three Gentlemen were therefore declared duly elected.

The Meeting then closed.

A. M. CLARK,

President.

PROVIN

The General the Corpursuan proceed operation 1849, to are close

In the licies of ness of there he covering same to by prenfund, as the comby the herewise.

the Pro
the Firing of the
issued if
month of
such ad
warrandaid, or
profitab

The :

The