PHONES · QUEEN 1173 1174

HONORARY TREASURER . HON H M MARIER

HONORARY SECRETARIES MR. C. G. COWAN MR JEAN DESY

NATIONAL COMMITTEE FOR THE

## CELEBRATION OF THE DIAMOND JUBILEE OF CONFEDERATION

HONORARY PATRON : HIS EXCELLENCY THE GOVERNOR GENERAL HONORARY PATRONESS: HER EXCELLENCY THE VISCOUNTESS WILLINGDON HONORARY PRESIDENTS: RT. HON. W. L. MACKENZIE KING, HON, HUGH GUTHRIE HONORARY VICE-PRESIDENTS: THE LIEUTENANT-GOVERNORS OF THE PROVINCES

EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE .

MR. H. P. HILL MR. T. O. LAMBERT HON. RODOLPHE LEMIEUX MR. D'ARCY MCGEE MR. TOM MOORE MR. P. J. MULQUEEN HON. SIR GEORGE PERLEY HON. MR. JUSTICE RINFRET MRS. H. H. ROWATT MME RENÉ DE SALABERRY MR. E. H. SCAMMELL HON, J. D. STEWART MR. WALTER THOMPSON MRS. J. A. WILSON

106 WELLINGTON STREET.

OTTAWA, April 16,1927

Dear Sir:

I am directed by the Executive Committee of the National Committee for the celebration of the Diamond Jubilee of Confederation to inform you that the Committee invites the cooperation of the University in order to make the celebration of the Diamond Jubilee a success throughout Canada.

It would be greatly appreciated if you would bring the matter to the attention of the Faculty and students of your University and ask for their assistance in connection with the celebrations in their own localities.

I am further directed to say that the Committee places at the disposal of your University, for competition during the present academic year, a set of Confederation medals, viz: one gold, one silver, and one bronze. If possible, the Committee would like to have Canadian history, in special reference to the Confederation era and to the subsequent development of Canada, as the subject of such



HON. R. B. BENNETT HON. W. A. BLACK HON. HEWITT BOSTOCK

MR M. I. COLDWELL

MR. J. W. DAFOE DR. A. G. DOUGHTY

HON. W. E. FOSTER MR. A. J. FREIMAN

SIR GEORGE GARNEAU

HON. ANDREW HAYDON

MR. THOMAS AHEARN MR. J. O. APPS MR. J. P. BALHARRIE

RT. HON. SIR ROBERT BORDEN

RT. HON. GEORGE P. GRAHAM

CHAIRMAN EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE

VICE-CHAIRMAN EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE

HON. SIR LOMER GOUIN

HON. CHARLES MARCIL

-0

PRESIDENTS :

VICE-PRESIDENTS: