June 22, 1976

Mr. Chrétien thereupon moved that Bill C-94, for granting to Her Majesty certain sums of money for the public service for the financial year ending March 31, 1977 be read the first time and be printed.

Mr. Knowles (Winnipeg North Centre): On division.

Motion agreed to on division, bill read the first time and ordered to be printed.

Mr. Chrétien thereupon moved that Bill C-94, for granting to Her Majesty certain sums of money for the public service for the financial year ending March 31, 1977, be read the second time and referred to the committee of the whole.

Mr. Knowles (Winnipeg North Centre): On division.

Motion agreed to on division, bill read the second time and the House went into committee thereon, Mr. Laniel in the chair

Clauses 2 to 5 inclusive agreed to.

Clause 1 agreed to on division.

Preamble agreed to.

Title agreed to.

The Chairman: Shall I report the bill?

Mr. Knowles (Winnipeg North Centre): On division. Bill reported.

• (2320)

[Translation]

Mr. Chrétien thereupon moved that Bill C-94, for granting Her Majesty certain sums of money for the public service for the financial year ending March 31, 1977, be now read a third time and do pass.

[English]

Mr. Knowles (Winnipeg North Centre): On division.

[Translation]

Motion agreed to and bill read the third time and passed on division.

Mr. Speaker: It being after 10 o'clock, the House stands adjourned until two o'clock tomorrow afternoon.

At 11.23 p.m., the House adjourned, without question put, pursuant to Standing Order.

Estimates

Portelance

Prud'homme

Richardson

Poulin

Railton

Raines

Ritchie

Roberts

Rohinson

Rompkey

Rondeau

Rooney

Roy (Laval)

Rynard

Sharp

Smith

Smith

Stanbury

Stevens

Stewart

Stewart

Stollery

Tessier

Trudel

Turner Wenman

Yanakis

Yewchuk

Young-190

Wise

Towers Trudeau

Skoreyko

Roy (Timmins)

Sauvé (Mrs.)

Schellenberger

(Churchill)

(Saint-Jean)

(Marquette)

(Cochrane)

Reid

Harquail Hees Herbert Hnatyshyn Holmes Hopkins Hurlburt Isabelle Jamieson Jarvis Jelinek Jones Joyal Kaplan Kempling Knowles (Norfolk-Haldimand) Lachance Lajoie Lalonde Lambert (Edmonton West) Landers Lang Langlois Laniel Lapointe La Salle Lavoie Lawrence Leblanc (Laurier) Lee Lefebvre Loiselle (Chambly) Loiselle (Saint-Henri) Lumley MacDonald (Cardigan) MacDonald (Egmont) Macdonald (Rosedale)

Messrs. MacDonald (Miss) (Kingston and the Islands) MacFarlane MacGuigan Mackasey MacLean Macquarrie Maine Malone Marceau Marchand (Langelier) Marchand (Kamloops-Cariboo) Marshall Martin Mazankowski McCain McCleave McGrath McIsaac McKinley McKinnon McRae Milne Munro (Esquimalt-Saanich) Munro (Hamilton East) Murta Neil Nicholson (Miss) Oberle O'Connell Olivier **O'Sullivan** Quellet Paproski Parent Pearsall Pelletier Penner Philbrook Pinard

NAYS Messrs.

Benjamin Blackburn Broadbent Douglas (Nanaimo-Cowichan-The Islands)

Firth Gilbert Hogan Knowles (Winnipeg North Centre) Leggatt

Nystrom Orlikow Peters Rodriguez Saltsman Symes-15

Mr. Speaker: I therefore declare the motion carried.

14796