Order of Reference

Extract from the Minutes of the Proceedings of the Senate of Thursday, January 29, 1975:

The Honourable Senator Connolly, P.C., moved, seconded by the Honourable Senator Cook:

That a Special Committee of the Senate be appointed to consider and report upon the question of the installation of stained glass windows in the clerestory of the Senate Chamber;

That the Committee have power to send for persons, papers and records, to examine witnesses and to print such papers and evidence from day to day as may be ordered by the Committee;

That the Committee have power to sit during adjournments of the Senate; and

That the Committee be composed of the Honourable Senators Beaubien, Cameron, Carter, Connolly (Ottawa West), Deschatelets, Fergusson, Forsey, Gélinas, Hicks, Lafond, Neiman, O'Leary, Quart, Sullivan and Yuzyk.

After debate,

With leave of the Senate and pursuant to Rule 23, the motion was modified by adding the name of the Honourable Senator Thompson to the list of Senators to serve on the proposed Special Committee.

The question being put on the motion, as modified, it was—

Resolved in the affirmative.

Extract from the Minutes of the Proceedings of the Senate of Tuesday, 28th October, 1975.

With leave of the Senate,

The Honourable Senator Macdonald moved, seconded by the Honourable Senator Blois:

That the name of the Honourable Senator Fournier (Madawaska-Restigouche) be substituted for that of the Honourable Senator Yuzyk on the list of Senators serving on the Special Senate Committee on the Clerestory of the Senate Chamber.

The question being put on the motion, it was—Resolved in the affirmative.

Robert Fortier, Clerk of the Senate.