of feed grains between Eastern and Western Canada so as to ensure a fair price for all Canadian agricultural producers."

After debate thereon, proceedings on the said motion expired.

A message was received from the Senate informing this House that the Senate has passed Bill C-177, An Act to amend the Judges Act, without any amendment.

(Proceedings on Adjournment Motion)

At 10.00 o'clock p.m., the question "That this House do now adjourn" was deemed to have been proposed pursuant to Standing Order 40(1);

After debate the said question was deemed to have been adopted.

Changes in Committee Membership

Notice having been filed with the Clerk of the House pursuant to Standing Order 65(4)(b), membership of Committees was amended as follows:

Messrs. Forrestall and Paproski for Messrs. Bawden and Epp on the Standing Committee on External Affairs and National Defence.

Messrs. Breau, Symes and Harney for Messrs. Danson, Nystrom and Orlikow on the Standing Committee on Finance, Trade and Economic Affairs.

Mr. Paproski for Mr. Marshall on the Standing Committee on National Resources and Public Works. Mr. Knowles (Winnipeg North Centre) for Mr. Peters on the Standing Committee on Procedure and Organization.

Mr. Blaker for Mr. Thomas (Maisonneuve-Rosemont) on the Standing Committee on Public Accounts.

Mr. Kempling for Mr. Madill on the Standing Committee on Finance, Trade and Economic Affairs.

Messrs. Cyr, LeBlanc (Westmorland-Kent) and McCain for Messrs. Smith (Northumberland-Miramichi), Campbell and Haliburton on the Standing Committee on Fisheries and Forestry.

Messrs. Gillies and Danson for Messrs. Clark (Rocky Mountain) and Breau on the Standing Committee on Finance, Trade and Economic Affairs.

Mr. Olaussen for Mr. Howard on the Standing Committee on Fisheries and Forestry.

Mr. Fleming for Mr. Béchard on the Standing Committee on Justice and Legal Affairs.

Messrs. Nystrom and Knight for Messrs. Symes and Harney on the Standing Committee on Finance, Trade and Economic Affairs.

Messrs. Watson, Horner (Battleford-Kindersley), Mitges, Oberle and Neil (Moose Jaw) for Messrs. LeBlanc (Westmorland-Kent), Dinsdale, Korchinski, Nielsen and Kuntz on the Standing Committee on Indian Affairs and Northern Development.

At 10.28 o'clock p.m., the House adjourned until tomorrow at 2.00 o'clock p.m., pursuant to Standing Order 2(1).