MEMBERS OF THE BOARD OF GOVERNORS OF THE I.D.R.C.

Members of the Board of Governors of the International Development Research Centre are:

- Mr. Louis Rasminsky (Canada), Economist, Banker, Chairman of the Board, International Development Research Centre, Ottawa.
- Dr. W.D. Hopper (Canada), Agricultural Economist, President, International Development Research Centre, Ottawa.
- Dr. Manuchehr Agah (Iran), Economist, Professor of Economics, Teheran University.
- Dr. Aklilu Habte (Ethiopia), Educator/Lecturer, Minister of Culture and Youth, Government of Ethiopia.
- Mr. Pierre Bauchet (France), Economist, Professor of Political Economy, University of Paris, Scientific Director of the National Centre for Scientific Research.
- Dr. John Milton Bell (Canada), Professor/Associate Dean (Research), College of Agriculture, University of Saskatchewan, Saskatoon.
- Mr. Roger A. Blais (Canada), Geologist, Engineer/Dean of Research, Ecole Polytechnique (School of Engineering), Montreal.
- Sir John Crawford (Australia), Economist/Former Vice-Chancellor, Australian National University. Senior Agricultural Advisor to the World Bank.
- Mr. Norman T. Currie (Canada), Chartered Accountant/President and Chairman of the Board of Corporate Foods Limited, Toronto.
- M. Paul Gérin-Lajoie (Canada), Lawyer, Educator/Former President, Canadian International Development Agency, Ottawa.