Acadia	1	New Brunswick	2
Alberta	4	Ontario Agricultural College	3
Assumption	1	Ontario Veterinary College	1
British Columbia	14	Ottawa	5
Dalhousie	2	Queens	7
Macdonald College	3	St. Francis Xavier	1
Manitoba	9	Saskatchewan	5
McGill	ั้าธ	Toronto	17
McMaster	4	Western Ontario	4
Montreal	1	Mount Allison	2

The Canadian Commonwealth Scholarship

Committee is responsible for implementing the

Canadian participation in the Commonwealth Education

Plan. The Chairman of the Committee is Dr. G.F.

Curtis, Dean of Law, University of British Columbia,

and the Committee is composed of nine representatives

of the English and French speaking Universities of

Canada.

Of the 101 scholars who were awarded
Canadian scholarships last year only 2 were unsuccessful,
17 completed their programmes and 82 are continuing
their awards for the coming year.