ENCE

st. John's,

MINUTES

OF THE

NEWFOUNDLAND CONFERENCE

OF

THE METHODIST CHURCH,

HELD IN ST. JOHN'S.

The Eleventh Session of the Newfoundland Conference was opened in the George Street Church, St. John's, on Wednesday, June 26th, 1894, at 9.30 a.m., the General Superintendent, Rev. Dr. Carman, in the chair.

After singing 753rd hymn, the Secretary, Rev. A. D. Morton, M.A., read the Scriptures, Acts, 10th Chapter, and the Rev. H. P. Cowperthwaite, M.A., and Mr. G. W. Mews engaged in prayer.

QUESTION I.—What Members of Conference are now present?

The Secretary called the roll, and thirty-four ministers and twelve laymen answered to their names.

Following are the names of the lay members as reported by the District Secretaries:

I.—ST. JOHN'S DISTRICT.

Hon. J. J. Rogerson. William Noseworthy George W. Mews A. W. Martin C. P. Ayre H. J. B. Woods

R. K. Bishop Arthur Mews A. F. Shirran S. R. March John Steer John Angel.

II.—CARBONEAR DISTRICT.

John C. Moore Ebenezer March Allan Hudson A. A. Thompson James S. Butler Thomas Seely

Nathaniel Pike John Trapnell Bernard Parsons E. H. Parsons Alfred Penney Andrew Black

R. S. Parsons.

ETARY.

arris.

e. ison. scoe. dner. idner, yd. rcival. ond, B.A.

as organised

ETARY.

nd, B.A. yd. ey.

vann, vann. vann.

se. Storey. ton, M.A.

ton, M.A. ton, M.A.