28 82-06-10

Transport Canada:

Mr. Robert Giroux, Administrator, Canadian Surface Transportation Administration;

Mr. Robert Titley, Director General, Rail Passenger.

VIA Rail Canada Inc.:

Mr. J. Frank Roberts, Chairman, President and Chief Executive Officer;

Mr. Gabriel Fortin, Q.C., Vice-President, Law and Secretary of the Company.

Canadian Transport Commission:

Mr. Keith Thompson, Senior Counsel;

Dr. John Heads, Executive Director, Railway Transport Committee.