3

Glassco study see Eldorado Nuclear Limited—Government ownership Gold see NEWCO, establishing

Gorman, Thomas J. (Eldorado Nuclear Limited) Eldorado Nuclear Limited Reorganization and Divestiture Act (Bill C-121), 2:3, 27-9, 33-4, 37, 44-7

Government departments appearing see Witnesses

Governor in Council see NEWCO, establishing-Articles of incorporation

Hare report see Atomic Energy Control Board-Role

Hawkes, Jim (PC-Calgary West; Parliamentary Secretary to Deputy Prime Minister and President of the Privy Council) Canadair Ltd., 3:35 de Havilland Aircraft of Canada Ltd., 3:34 Eldorado Nuclear Limited, 3:10; 4:17 Eldorado Nuclear Limited Reorganization and Divestiture Act (Bill C-121), 3:10, 33-5, 37; 4:17-9 NEWCO, establishing, 3:33-4 Privatization, 4:18-9 Procedure and Committee business Briefing session, 1:12 Business meeting, 1:16-8, 20-2 Departmental officials, 1:11-2 Meetings, 1:13-4 Minister, 1:6-7 Organization meeting, 1:6-7, 10-4 Witnesses, 1:10-4, 16-8, 20-2 Uranium industry, 4:17

Jack, George (Atomic Energy Control Board) Eldorado Nuclear Limited Reorganization and Divestiture Act (Bill C-121), 5:4, 10-3, 17

James, Ken (PC-Sarnia-Lambton; Parliamentary Secretary to Minister of Supply and Services) Blind River, Ont., 4:25-8

Eldorado Nuclear Limited Reorganization and Divestiture Act (Bill C-121), 4:25-8, 37-9 NEWCO, establishing, 4:37-8 Privatization, 4:37

Teleglobe Canada, 4:38-9

Kempling, Bill (PC-Burlington; Acting Chairman) Atomic Energy Control Act, 5:9 Atomic Energy Control Board, 2:23-4 Blind River, Ont., 5:27-8, 32-3, 35-7, 40 Eldorado Nuclear Limited, 3:9, 22-3 Eldorado Nuclear Limited Reorganization and Divestiture Act (Bill C-121), 1:26-7, 35; 2:23-5, 63, 72-8, 83, 87, 95; 3:8-9, 22-4; 4:22-3, 25-7, 41; 5:9-13, 22, 27-8, 30-3, 35-7, 40 NEWCO, establishing, 1:26-7; 5:9, 30-1 Nuclear waste management, 2:75, 77-8; 3:8-9, 23-4; 5:10-3 Procedure and Committee business Briefing notes, 1:26 Business meeting, 1:15-6, 18, 20-2 Documents, M., 2:63 Meetings, 1:14 Organization meeting, 1:9-10, 13-4 Witnesses, 1:9-10, 15, 20-2

Kempling, Bill—Cont.
Procedure and Committee business—Cont.
Witnesses—Cont.
M., 5:22
Radiation contamination, 2:24-5, 72-5; 5:10-1
Key Lake, Sask. see Saskatchewan Mining Development Corporation—Mines
Kotseff, Lawrence E. (Newcastle, Ont.)
Eldorado Nuclear Limited Reorganization and Divestiture Act (Bill C-121), 2:4, 53-4

Lake Ontario see Radiation contamination-Water

Lawrence, Hon. Allan see Nuclear waste management-Port Granby dump site

Lévesque, Dr. René J.A. (Atomic Energy Control Board) Eldorado Nuclear Limited Reorganization and Divestiture Act (Bill C-121), 5:4, 7-10, 12-22

Liberal government, previous see Eldorado Nuclear Limited-Reserves

Liberal Party see Eldorado Nuclear Limited-Assets; NEWCO, establishing

 Lloyd, Roy E. (Saskatchewan Mining Development Corporation)
 Eldorado Nuclear Limited Reorganization and Divestiture Act (Bill C-121), 2:3, 36-8

MacKenzie, Dave (United Steel Workers of America) Eldorado Nuclear Limited Reorganization and Divestiture Act (Bill C-121), 4:3, 5-14, 16-7, 19

MacKenzie, Hugh (United Steel Workers of America) Eldorado Nuclear Limited Reorganization and Divestiture Act (Bill C-121), 4:3, 11-8, 20

MacLellan, Russell (L--Cape Breton-The Sydneys) Atomic Energy Control Board, 2:18, 21-2, 39, 94-5 Eldorado Nuclear Limited, 1:29-30; 2:38-40; 3:10-1, 28-31 Eldorado Nuclear Limited Reorganization and Divestiture Act (Bill C-121), 1:27-30, 39; 2:17-23, 38-40, 49, 94-5; 3:10-1, 15, 28-33; 4:19-20 NEWCO, establishing, 1:28-30, 39; 2:23, 38-9; 3:29-30, 32-3 Nuclear waste management, 1:27-8; 2:17-21, 40: 3:15 Procedure and Committee business Briefing session, 1:12 Business meeting, 1:15-8 Departmental officials, 1:11-2 Meetings, 1:13-4 Organization meeting, 1:10-4 Witnesses, 1:14-8 Uranium industry, 4:20 MacNaughton, John A. (Burns Fry Limited)

Eldorado Nuclear Limited Reorganization and Divestiture Act (Bill C-121), 3:3, 15-22, 25-37

Malvern subdivision, Scarborough, Ont. see Radiation contamination-Soil

Mazankowski, Hon. Don (PC-Vegreville: Deputy Prime Minister and President of the Privy Council) Crown corporations, 1:33