No. 1

JOURNALS

OF

THE SENATE OF CANADA

Thursday, 16th February, 1950

The Senate met this day at half-past eleven of the clock in the forenoon, being the Second session of the Twenty-first Parliament of Canada, as summoned by Proclamation.

The Honourable ÉLIE BEAUREGARD, Speaker

The Members convened were:-

The Honourable Senators

Baird,	Euler,	Hugessen,	Paquet,
Barbour,	Fafard,	Hurtubise,	Petten,
Beauregard,	Ferland,	Kinley,	Pirie,
Bishop,	Fogo,	Lambert,	Reid,
Bouchard,	Fraser,	Leger,	Robertson,
Bouffard,	Gershaw,	MacKinnon,	Roebuck,
Buchanan,	Gladstone,	MacLennan,	Stambaugh,
Burke,	Godbout,	Marcotte,	Stevenson,
Campbell,	Golding,	McDonald,	Taylor,
Comeau,	Gouin,	McGuire,	Turgeon,
Davis,	Grant,	McIntyre,	Vaillancourt,
Doone,	Hayden,	McKeen,	Veniot,
Duff,	Horner,	McLean,	Vien,
Dupuis,	Howard,	Moraud,	Wilson,
Emmerson,			Wood.