Members of the Canadian Delegation to the XXXII Regular Session of the United Nations General Assembly.

The Honourable Don Jamieson, Chairman of the Delegation

Mr. William Barton

The Parliamentary Secretary to the Secretary of State for External Affairs

Miss Coline Campbell

Mr. Claude-Andre Lachance

Mr. R. Harry Jay

Mr. Pierre Charpentier

Mr. John Small

Dean R. St. J. Macdonald

Mr. William C.Y. McGregor

Secretary of State for External Affairs

Ambassador and Permanent Representative of Canada to the United Nations, New York

Member of Parliament

Member of Parliament

Ambassador and Permanent Representative of Canada to the United Nations, Geneva

Ambassador of Canada to Algeria

Department of External Affairs Former Ambassador of Canada to the People's Republic of China

Faculty of Law Dalhousie University, Nova Scotia

National President, Brotherhood of Railway and Airline Clerks General Vice-President, Canadian Labour Congress

## d. Observers on the Canadian Delegation

For a number of years, it has been the practice of the Canadian Government to appoint representatives from the various national political parties as parliamentary observers to sessions of the General Assembly. Senators and Members of Parliament have been selected in rough accordance with the number of seats held by each party in the respective legislative chambers.

On occasion, private citizens with a professional concern for United Nations affairs have also been appointed as observers in one or another capacity.