Dr. D. W. CATHELL is giving his book on "The Physician Himself" a twelfth and final revision, and will attempt to make it a book without a parallel in usefulness, and also a book without a blemish.

THE Manitoba Medical Association will hold its annual meeting in Portage la Prairie on the 22nd and 23rd of June. Dr. Ingersoll Olmsted, Hamilton, and Drs. Fisher, Reese and Cubbins, of Chicago, will be present.

THE 42nd annual meeting of the American Medical Editors' Association will be held in Los Angeles, Cal., June 26th and 27th, 1911. The President is Dr. J. MacDonald, Jr., New York, who was for many years the Secretary of this Association.

THE Emperor of Germany has conferred upon Dr. William H. Welch of Baltimore the Order of the Crown, second class, in appreciation of his services in propagating German medical science in the United States and in spreading the use of the German language in the medical schools of America.

ALTHOUGH invitations were only sent out for the Reunion of Graduates in Medicine at McGill on June 5 and 6, when the New Medical Building will also be formally opened, already about two-thirds of those invited have signified their intention of being present. Dr. Casey Wood, of Chicago, is organizing a party of men from the Western States, and Dr. Wilfrid Nelson, of New York, is also organizing a party in New York. These parties will be brought to Montreal in special cars.

The fourth annual meeting of the Academy of Medicine, and the first in their new premises, 13 Queen's Park, was largely attended. Arrangements are now being made for a formal opening of the new building, to be held the latter part of May. The following Fellows were elected as officers for the ensuing year: President, Dr. N. A. Powell; Vice-President, Dr. R. A. Reeve; Past President, Dr. Albert A. Macdonald; Hon. Secretary, Dr. Harley Smith; Hon. Treasurer, Dr. W. A. Young. Chairmen of Sections—Medicine, Dr. Graham Chambers; Surgery, Dr. H. A. Bruce; Pediatrics, Dr. J. T. Fotheringham; Pathology, Dr. J. J. McKenzie; Ophthalmology, Dr. C. Trow; State Medicine, Dr. J. W. S. McCullough. Elective members—Drs. John Ferguson, John Malloch, H. J. Hamilton, J. F. W. Ross, W. P. McKeown, A. McPhedran, F. N. G. Starr, and E. E. King.