Finance Committee—IR Campeau, Chairman; Edward T Smith, J D Gareau, S Drapeau, P Lunny.

School Management Committee—G Marsan, chairman; Edward T Smith, J C Enright, S Drapeau, J M Quinn.

Building and Repairs Committee—J D Gareau, chairman; J C Enright, P Lunny, S Drapeau, N Larue.

The Board meets on the second Tuesday of every month at 7:30 o'clock p.m. for the transaction of general business.

## County Municipal Officers.

County Officers—County Town, Ottawa, John Dawson, warden; Wm Cowan, treasurer; Chas Macnab, clerk; A Smirle, inspector of public schools; Wm Mosgrove, solicitor; Henry Cowan and George E Kidd, county auditors and auditors of school moneys; Dr Church, surgeon of the gaol; Wm Mc-Ewen, custodian of Court house.

Judicial Officers—W A Ross, county judge; Robert Lyon, junior county judge; W A Matheson, local master of the Supreme Court of Judicature for Ontario, and Deputy registrar of the Chancery Division of the High Court of Justice; Robert Lees, county attorney and clerk of the peace; John Sweetland, M D, sheriff; E D Sherwood, deputy sheriff; J P Featherston, deputy clerk of the Crown and Pleas and of High Court of Justice, clerk of County Court and registrar of Surrogate Court; William Kehoe, governor of Gaol; B W Granger and James Davitt, turnkeys.

Justices of the Peace for the County of Carleton resident in the City of Ottawa—Geo May, W H Thompson, Alexander Workman, Francis Clemow, Thos Langrell, W P Lett, M O'Gara, P M, Abraham Pratt, Francis Abbott, J A Pinard, John Culbert, jr, J R Esmonde, Henry Grist, James O'Connor, Hamnett Hill, M D, Joseph Kavanagh, A J Russell, Robt Cummings, Cummings' Bridge; James Hickey, Stewarton; Lt col Wm White.

## Commissioners in Ottawa.

Commissioners in Ottawa, empowered to take in Ontario, affidavits to be used in Quebec—Hon R W Scott, Q C, Edward P Remon, W M Matheson, H J Morgan, Robert Cassels, R J Wicksteed, J J Gormully, A P Panet.

## COUNTY COURTS.

DISTRICT OF CARLETON, PRESCOTT AND RUSSELL.

James Daniell, County Judge, Prescott and Russell; WA Ross, County Judge, Carleton; Robert Lyon, Junior County Judge, Carleton.

General Sessions and County Court (with Jury)—Tuesday, June 8th and December 14th.

County Court Sittings (without Jury)—Tuesday, April 6th and October 5th

County and Surrogate Court Terms—January 4th to 9th, inclusive; April 5th to 10th, inclusive; July 5th to 10th, inclusive; October 4th to 9th.

## Banks.

BANK OF BRITISH NORTH AMERICA—Ottawa Branch—Office 241 Wellington street, D Robertson, manager; G A Robinson, accountant; S Fuge, teller; A B Ritchie, H K Pinhey, clerks; T H White, messenger.

CANADIAN BANK OF COMMERCE—Ottawa Branch—Office, Victoria Chambers, 134 Wellington street, Jeffrey Hale, manager; J H Thompson, accountant; E H Carter, teller; Edward Corridan, messenger.

MERCHANTS BANK OF CANADA—Ottawa Branch—Office, 12 Metcalfe street, W H Rowley, manager, lives at 105 Metcalfe street; Wm O M Cross, accountant; Fred J Ross, teller; C F Lewis, discount clerk; A Chester, ledger keeper; R F Taylor, A J Scott, jr, clerks; Vincent McCullough, messenger.