MEMBERS OF THE CABINET.*

(According to Precedence.)

- 1. The Right Honourable Sir John Alexander Macdonald, P.C., G.C.B., D.C.L., LL.D., Q.C., President of the Queen's Privy Council, and Superintendent General of Indian Affairs (*Prime Minister*).
- 2. The Honourable Sir Hector Louis Langevin, K.C.M.G., C.B., LL.D., Q.C., Minister of Public Works.
- 3. The Honourable Sir Charles Tupper, G.C.M.G., C.B., Minister of Finance.
 - 4. The Honourable JOHN HENRY POPE, Minister of Railways and Canals.
 - 5. The Honourable MACKENZIE BOWELL, Minister of Customs.
- 6. The Honourable Sir Adolphe Philippe Caron, K.C.M.G., Q.C., Minister of Militia and Defence.
- 7. The Honourable Archibald Woodbury McLelan, Postmaster General:
- 8. The Honourable John Carling, Minister of Agriculture.
- 9. The Honourable John Costigan, Minister of Inland Revenue.
- 10. The Honourable Frank Smith, (without portfolio).
- 11. The Honourable Joseph Adolphe Chapleau, LL.D., Q.C., Secretary of State.
- 12. The Honourable Thomas White, Minister of the Interior.
- 13. The Honourable John Sparrow David Thompson, Q.C., Minister of Justice.
- 14. The Honourable George Eulas Foster, Minister of Marine and Fisheries.

HIGH COMMISSIONER FOR CANADA IN LONDON.

Hon. Sir Charles Tupper, G.C.M.G., C.B., Minister of Finance, (acting), 9 and 10 Victoria Chambers, London, S.W.

Secretary Canadian Government Offices in London-Joseph G. Colmer (address as above).

Assistant Secretary and Accountant-Clarence C. Chipman.

^{*} At date of publication