branch campuses, Alberta at Calgary in 1946 and Saskatchewan at Regina in 1961. In 1966, the University of Alberta at Calgary was established as a non-denominational, co-educational and provincial university, under the name of the University of Calgary. In 1974, the Regina campus of the University of Saskatchewan severed its ties with the university and became the University of Regina, a provincial, non-denominational and co-educational institution.

魏