Ratifications and self-employees at a province and self-employees 28th October, 1931. Twenty-two contracting States have already ratified this Protocol:-

Australia, 19th September, 1930. Belgium, 8th March, 1930. Bulgaria, 21st July, 1931. Canada, 19th September, 1930. Denmark, 17th October, 1929. France, 8th November, 1929. Great Britain and Northern Ireland, 19th September, 1930. Greece, 17th April, 1931. India, 16th October, 1930.

Irish Free State, 9th April, 1930.

Italy 25th November, 1930. Italy, 25th November, 1930. New Zealand, 19th September, 1930. Netherlands, 18th September, 1931. Poland, 24th September, 1931. Portugal, 24th January, 1930. Roumania, 18th December, 1930. Saar Territory, 14th November, 1929. Siam, 7th November, 1930. Sweden, 21st July, 1930. Czechoslovakia, 8th October, 1931. Union of South Africa, 19th September, 1930. Yugo Slavia, 6th July, 1931.

Entry into force

This Protocol will come into force as soon as it has been signed and ratified the contracting States enumerated above the by all the contracting States enumerated above, that is to say, as soon as the following States have deposited their retification.

Japan,

Persia, Uruguay.

Adhesions

This Protocol is open to the adhesion of other States which may become contracting States to the Convention.

Norway has already notified its adhesion.