DEPUTY HEADS OF DEPARTMENTS.

(According to Precedence.)

- 1. Clerk of the Privy Council, John Joseph McGee.
- 2. Clerk of the Senate, EDOUARD JOSEPH LANGEVIN, N.P.
- 3. Clerk of the House of Commons, John George Bourinot, C.M.G., LL.D., D.C.L.
- 4. Governor General's Secretary, ARTHUR J. L. GORDON, Esq., C.M.G.
- 5. Auditor General, John Lorn McDougall, M.A.

(Deputy Heads of the following Departments take precedence according to date of Appointment.)

- 6. Deputy Minister of Marine and Fisheries, WILLIAM SMITH.
- 7. Deputy Minister of Militia and Defence, Colonel Charles Eugene Panet.
- 8. Deputy Minister of Finance, John Mortimer Courtney.
- 9. Commissioner of Inland Revenue, EDWARD MIALL.
- 10. Deputy Minister of the Interior, ALEXANDER MACKINNON BURGESS.
- 11. Deputy Postmaster-General, Lieut.-Col. WILLIAM WHITE.
- 12. Under Secretary of State, LUDGER AIMÉ CATELLIER.
- 13. Deputy Minister of Public Works, Antoine Gobeil.
- 14. Queen's Printer and Controller of Stationery, SAMUEL EDWARD DAWSON, L.D., F.R.S.C.
- 15. Deputy Minister of Trade and Commerce, WILLIAM GRANNIS PARMELEE.
- 16. Deputy Minister of Railways and Canals, Collingwood Schreiber, C.E., C.M.G.
- 17. Deputy Minister of Justice, EDMUND LESLIE NEWCOMBE, Q.C.
- 18. Deputy Superintendent General of Indian Affairs, HAYTER REED.
- 19. Comptroller of the North-west Mounted Police, FREDERICK WHITE.
- 20. Chief and Director of the Geological Survey, G. M. DAWSON, C.M.G., LL.D., F.R.S.
- 21. Deputy Minister of Agriculture and Statistics, WILLIAM BAIN SCARTH.