tinuing on the same course, north westward to the northern boundary of the Province, on the west by the said County of Ottawa, on the south and south west by the Grand or Ottawa River, and shall include the Isle Bizarre and all the Islands in the Grand or Ottawa River nearest to the said County, in the whole or in part fronting or intersecting the same, and on the north and north west, by the northern boundary of the Province ; which County so bounded comprises the Seigniories of Mille Isles or Rivière du Chêne, Lake of the Two Mountains and the augmentation thereto, and Argenteuil, and the Townshins of Chatham, Grenville and Wentworth, Harrington, Arundel and Howard, and the Parishes of Saint Eustache, Saint Benoit, Saint Scholastique, Lake of the Two Mountains, and Isle Bizarre, and all the Parishes, Townships and lands in the whole or in part comprised within the above limits.

Bounds of Terrebonae.

29°. The County of Terrebonne shall be bounded on the north east by the the County or south west boundary line of the Seigniory of Lachenaie to the depth thereof, thence westward along the rear boundary line thereof, thence westward along the rear boundary line of the augmentation of Terrebonne to the south west boundary of the Township of Kilkenny, thence along the said boundary north westerly to the depth thereof, and thence on the same course to the northern boundary of the Province, on the south west by the said County of the Two Mountains, on the north west by the northern boundary of the Province, and on the south cast by that part of the River Ottawa commonly called Rivière des Prairies, together with the Island and Seigniory of Isle Jesus, and all the Islands in the said River, nearest to the said County and in whole or in part, fronting the same ; which County so bounded comprehends the Seigniories of Isle Jesus, Terrebonne, Des Plaines, augmentation of Terrebonne, Blainville, part of Mille Isles and its augmentation, and the Township of Abercrombie.

Baunds of the Courty of Lachenaie.

30°. The County of Lachenaie shall comprehend the Parishes of Lachenaie, Saint Henry de Mascouche and Saint Roch, and the Townships of Kilkenny and Wexford.

31°. The County of l'Assomption shall comprehend the Parishes of Saint

the County of Sulpice, comprising Isle Bouchard, Repentigny, l'Assomption and Saint Jacques "Assemption. and the Townships of Rawdon and Chertsey.

Bounds of the County of Montreal.

32°. The County of Montreal shall comprise the whole of the Island of Montreal, together with all the Islands nearest to the said County, and in the whole or in part fronting the same; the said County comprehending the seigniories of Montreal, and the following Parishes therein, that is to say : Montreal, Sainte Anne, Sainte Geneviève, Pointe Claire, Lachine, Sault des Recollets, Saint Laurent, Rivière des Prairies, Pointe au Trembles and Longue Pointe.

33 °.