Head of Delegation

Deputy Head

- Monique Bégin, Minister of National Health and Welfare
- Pierre Trottier, Ambassador and Permanent Delegate of Canada to the United Nations Educational, Scientific and Cultural Organization
- Terence Donahoe, Minister of Education of Nova Scotia.
- Napoléon LeBlanc, President of the 20th Session of the UNESCO General Conference
- Léo Dorais, Assistant Deputy Minister (Arts and Culture), Department of Culture and Communications
- Noël Vallerand, Assistant Deputy Minister, Ministry of Cultural Affairs, Quebec
- Betty Zimmerman, Director, International Service Branch, Canadian Broadcasting Corporation
- Dr. Jim Harrison, Vice-President, Canadian Commission for UNESCO
- Dr. J. E. Blanchard, President, Research Foundation Corporation of Nova Scotia
- Joy Cohnsteadt, Director, Saskatchewan Arts Board
- E. J. Quick, Senior Policy Adviser, Ministry of Education of Ontario
- M. R. Fenske, Director, Planning and Research, Ministry of Education of Alberta
- Jean-Marie Beauchemin, President, Education Council of Quebec

Advisers, experts and observers from the public (federal and provincial) and private sectors will accompany the delegation.