## APPENDIX C

## CANADIAN DIPLOMATIC AND CONSULAR REPRESENTATION ABROAD<sup>1</sup>

## 1. Diplomatic Missions<sup>2</sup>

Country	City	Nature of Post
Argentina	Buenos Aires	Embassy
Australia	Canberra	High Commissioner's Office
Austria	Vienna	Embassy
Belgium	Brussels	Embassy
Brazil	Rio de Janeiro	Embassy
Ceylon	Colombo	High Commissioner's Office
Chile	Santiago	Embassy
Colombia	Bogota	Embassy
Cuba	Havana	Embassy
Cuoa Czechoslovakia	Prague	Legation
Denmark	Copenhagen	Embassy
Dominican Republic	Ciudad Trujillo	Embassy
Ecuador	Quito	Embassy
Finland	Helsi <b>nki</b>	Embassy
France	Paris	Embassy
	Bonn	Embassy <sup>3</sup>
Germany Ghana	Accra	High Commissioner's Office
Greece	Athens	Embassy
Haiti	Port-au-Prince	Embassy
India	New Delhi	High Commissioner's Office
Indonesia	Djakarta	Embassy
Indonesia Iran	Tehran	Embassy
Iran Ireland	Dublin	Embassy
Israel	Tel Aviv	Embassy
		Embassy
Italy : Japan	Rome Tokyo	Embassy
Lebanon	Beirut	Embassy
Malaya	Kuala Lumpur	High Commissioner's Office
Maraya Mexico	Mexico	Embassy
Netherlands	The Hague	Embassy
New Zealand		High Commissioner's Office
New Zealand Nigeria	Wellington	High Commissioner's Office
Norway	Lagos Oslo	Embassy
Pakistan	Karachi	High Commissioner's Office
Peru		Embassy
Peru Poland	Lima	Embassy
	Warsaw Lisbon	Embassy
Portugal		Embassy
Spain	Madrid	PHID0333

11

1 1

11

\* There is also a mission in Berlin.

¹For further information, see the thrice-yearly publication of the Department entitled "Canadian Representatives Abroad and Representatives of Other Countries in Canada."

²No resident diplomatic missions are maintained in Burma, Iceland and Luxembourg, but the High Commissioner for Canada to Malaya is also accredited as Ambassador to Burma, the Ambassador to Norway as Ambassador to Iceland (where there is a Consulate General in the charge of an honorary officer) and the Ambassador to Belgium as Ambassador to Luxembourg. The Ambassador to Cuba is also accredited as Ambassador to Haiti. (There are missions under the direction of Chargés d'Affaires a.i. in the Dominican Republic, Ecuador and Haiti). Republic, Ecuador and Haiti).