## THE MINISTRY

According to Precedence

## At Dissolution, September 1, 1972

The Right Honourable Pierre Elliott Trudeau, M.P. Prime Minister The Honourable Paul Joseph James Martin Leader of the Government in The Senate The Honourable Mitchell Sharp, M.P. Secretary of State for External Affairs The Honourable Arthur Laing Minister of Veterans Affairs President of the Queen's Privy Council for Canada The Honourable Allan Joseph MacEachen M.P. The Honourable Charles Mills Drury, M.P. President of the Treasury Board The Honourable Jean-Luc Pepin, M.P. Minister of Industry, Trade and Commerce The Honourable Jean Marchand, M.P. Minister of Regional Economic Expansion Postmaster General The Honourable Joseph Julien Jean-Pierre Côté Minister of Finance The Honourable John Napier Turner, M.P. The Honourable Jean Chrétien, M.P. Minister of Indian Affairs and Northern Development The Honourable Bryce Stuart Mackasey, M.P. Minister of Manpower and Immigration The Honourable Donald Stovel Macdonald, M.P. Minister of Energy, Mines and Resources The Honourable John Carr Munro, M.P. Minister of National Health and Welfare The Honourable Gérard Pelletier, M.P. Secretary of State of Canada Minister of the Environment The Honourable Jack Davis, M.P. The Honourable Horace Andrew Olson, M.P. Minister of Agriculture Minister of Public Works The Honourable Jean-Eudes Dubé, M.P. Minister of State for Urban Affairs The Honourable Stanley Ronald Basford, M.P. Minister of Transport The Honourable Donald Campbell Jamieson, M.P. The Honourable Robert Knight Andras, M.P. Minister of Consumer and Corporate Affairs Minister of Supply and Services The Honourable James Armstrong Richardson, M.P. Minister of Justice and Attorney General of Canada The Honourable Otto Emil Lang, M.P. The Honourable Herb Gray, M.P. Minister of National Revenue The Honourable Robert Douglas George Stanbury, M.P. Minister of Communications The Honourable Jean-Pierre Goyer, M.P. Solicitor General of Canada The Honourable Alastair William Gillespie, M.P. Minister of State for Science and Technology The Honourable Martin Patrick O'Connell, M.P. Minister of Labour The Honourable Patrick Morgan Mahoney, M.P. Minister of State

## PRINCIPAL OFFICERS OF THE PRIVY COUNCIL

Clerk of the Privy Council and Secretary to the Cabinet
Deputy Secretary to the Cabinet (Operations)
Deputy Secretary to the Cabinet (Plans)
Deputy Secretary to the Cabinet (Federal-Provincial Relations)
Assistant Clerk of the Privy Council (Orders-in-Council)

R. G. Robertson
L. D. Hudon
P. M. Pitfield
F. A. G. Carter
J. L. Cross