McBride,	Orlikow,	Roy (Timmins),	Thomson
McIlraith,	Osler,	Roy (Laval),	(Battleford-
McNulty,	Otto,	Ryan,	Kindersley),
Major,	Ouellet,	Saltsman,	Tolmie,
Marceau,	Pelletier,	Serré,	Trudeau,
Marchand	Penner,	Sharp,	Trudel,
(Langelier),	Pepin,	Smerchanski,	Turner
Marchand	Perrault,	Smith	(London East),
(Kamloops-	Pilon,	(Northumberland-	Turner
Cariboo),	Portelance,	Miramichi),	(Ottawa-Carleton),
Matte,	Pringle,	Smith (Saint-Jean),	Wahn,
Mongrain,	Prud'homme,	Stafford,	Walker,
Morison,	Richard,	Stanbury,	Watson,
Munro,	Richardson,	Stewart (Cochrane),	Weatherhead,
Murphy,	Roberts,	St. Pierre,	Whelan,
Noël,	Robinson,	Sullivan,	Whicher,
Nystrom,	Rochon,	Tétrault,	Whiting,
Olson,	Rodrigue,	Thomas (Maisonneuve),	Winch—156.

And the House having reverted to the deferred question on the motion of Mr. Woolliams, seconded by Mr. Paproski,—That Bill C-120, An Act respecting the status of the official languages of Canada, be amended by inserting therein, next following clause 34 thereof, the following new clause:

"34A. Where an individual, department or institution is aggrieved by a report or recommendation of the Commissioner, or by a decision made by him or other person, or authority acting upon his report or recommendation, the individual, department or institution may appeal in respect of such report or recommendation or decision on a finding of fact, a question of law or a matter of the merits to a superior court of record within thirty days after the individual, department or institution is first informed of the report or recommendation or decision; the court may proceed by way of hearing or review and shall make such order therein as the court deems just and such order shall be final." (As amended).

The said motion was negatived on the following division:

YEAS

Messrs:

Aiken,	Fairweather,	McGrath,	Ricard,
Alexander,	Flemming,	McKinley,	Ritchie,
Alkenbrack,	Hees,	McQuaid,	Rynard,
Asselin,	Horner,	Marshall,	Skoberg,
Baldwin,	Howe,	Mazankowski,	Skoreyko,
Bell,	Knowles (Norfolk-	Monteith,	Southam.
Bigg,	Haldimand),	Moore,	Stanfield.
Code,	Korchinski,	Muir (Cape Breton-	Stewart (Marquette).
Comeau,	La Salle,	The Sydneys),	Thomas (Moncton).
Crouse,	MacDonald (Egmont), Muir (Lisgar),		Thompson
Danforth,	MacLean,	Nesbitt,	(Red Deer).
Dinsdale,	Macquarrie,	Nowlan,	Woolliams—47.
Downey,	McCleave,		